Rachael K.
Armidale, New South Wales
Service Description
Hey my name is Rachael, I'm 22 and I have loved animals since the day I watched The Lion King for the first time. I've grown up around animals my whole life and have tonnes of experience with animals. I come from a farm on the south coast where we had 3 dogs, 3 cats, 3 green tree frogs, 10 chickens, 7 goldfish and a very tempremental cockateil! As well as hand rearing lambs, calves and pigs!
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$40 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$25 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$15 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
$25 per session

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
     - Outdoors
Backyard Fenced: No
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $5 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Kylie L.
I have had Rachael house sit for me 5 times (and counting!) She is a wonderful pet sitter and delightful person. She was great to communicate with, both before and during the pet sit. I was amazed at how happy and relaxed my dog was the first time she house sat for me, as I've had quite a bit of trouble in the past with my dog accepting other house sitters- I'd normally come home to her being a nervous wreck! So it's such a relief to know that I can now travel without worry. Not to mention everytime I come home the house is spotless. Thanks Rachael!
Sep 12, 2016

Janet O.
I was very happy with the way Rachael looked after my home and family pet Mitzy during my recent holiday away. She was very accommodating to my requests and I felt that I was able to go away with peace of mind knowing that my house and Mitzy were well looked after. I returned to a very clean home and a very happy puppy. I would highly recommend and use Rachael as a sitter again.
Sep 12, 2016

Liz M.
Rachel was willing, prepared and more than able to take on the twice daily visits and care of our pup after surgery and our second healthy dog, while we were away. She is honest and sensible and I have no hesitation in recommending her. We hope she will be available to help us out next time.
Sep 12, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Rachael K.
Rachael K.
I've had 9 weeks of work experience in a zoo where I was in charge of taking care of an array of animals including reptiles, amphibians, birds, native mammals, farm animals etc. I finished studying a Bachelor of Zoology last year, and have now taken up an online certificate in captive animal studies. I also rescue native animals (mainly birds at this stage) through WIRES rescue service and provide immediate rescue and rehabilitation for... more
Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 month ago

Vet student/nurse/certificate Identity Verification Online Training
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Armidale


45% Complete