Catherine K.
Ashwood, Victoria
Service Description
Hi I'm Catherine,

I have always loved animals and had many different species throughout my life. Dogs have a particularly special place in my heart as well as alpaca which I have been working with for the past 5 years.

I offer one or two house visits per day , dog walking and overnight stays at your place of recidence if you are away . For all services I would be happy to bring in the mail/bins or any other odd jobs that will help out. I am a very loving person who will care for your pet as if they were my own. I have also had quite a bit of experience with many other companion animals at home and during my course Certificate II Animal Studies. I am very flexible, reliable and caring. I can also provide a police check if required.

Currently I am studying (and loving) Certificate III Dog Behaviour and Training through Precise Training NDTF. The are only National and Government accredited trainig course and all of their Teachers and Trainers are at the top of their feild.

Finally my boyfriend Rob became my business partner and has been assisting me over the past six years, he is very comfortable with all animals, very reliable and friendly. If I am booked up for part of the time you need a sitter he is available to fill in the gaps. Police check can be provided upon request.



Specific Skills

I am currently studying with NDTF, Certificate III Dog Behaviour & Training and have previously studied Certificate II Animal studies.

I am very experienced in administering medications of all forms.

I have volunteered at the R.S.P.C.A in Burwood in both the Kennels and the Veterinary Clinic.

I have worked on two Alpaca farms.

We currently have a cat and we both have grown up with dogs, mice, fish, rabbits, guinea pigs and birds all our lives.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$52 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$31 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$26 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Backyard Space: Small (less than 25 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Free
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(6)
Kerrie P.
Catherine was professional and confident with Shawney, who is not too keen on strangers. Her persistence paid off and we came home to a happy and well looked after dog. Catherine kept us updated with Shawney's progress and what was happening every couple of days so we knew we didn't have to worry. Will use Catherine again.
Pet Sitting | Jan 15, 2018

Lucinda C.
Catherine went above and beyond for our beautiful giant deaf pup. She was a superb sitter, we were so happy with her service, she bonded with our dog instantly, sent us lots of pictures, and kept us updated the whole way through the trip. I highly recommend Catherine, our dog loved her and so did we! She is trustworthy, adores animals and is a caring, reliable sitter. I will be requesting her whenever my pup needs minding in future, he was so happy and relaxed when we got home, received 2 walks a day and lots of love. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much Catherine, Apollo says "woof!" ?? Xoxo
Pet Sitting | Dec 29, 2017

Ilona P.
Highly recommended, Thanks Catherine
House Visiting | Sep 18, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Catherine K.
Catherine K.
Hi I'm Catherine, I have always loved animals and had many different species throughout my life. Dogs have a particularly special place in my heart as well as alpaca which I have been working with for the past 5 years. I offer one or two house visits per day , dog walking and overnight stays at your place of residence if you are away . For all services I would be happy to bring in the mail/bins or any other odd jobs that will help out. I... more
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 78 %

Response time

Response time: More than one day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 1

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 5 days ago

Badges
Fenced garden Administering medication Identity Verification Online Training
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Ashwood
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:

Processing...

45% Complete