Alana M.
Ballarat North, Victoria
Service Description
Hi there fur-baby parents,

My name is Alana, I'm 24 years old and have been a passionate dog lover ever since i first brought my dog Spike into show and tell at my Primary School when he was a puppy. I have owned and cared for dogs ever since this time, ranging from small Shit-zu's to large greyhounds, and I currently own a 2 year old spoilt Miniature Poodle named Charlie.

As a loving parent to my fur-baby Charlie, I understand the worry and anxiety for dog owners when they are faced with the dilemma of what to do with their beloved friend when they are busy or going away. A dog kennel seems like a cold and cruel place to leave your friend. Your next thought is to ask a family member or close friend but you're not sure whether they have enough experience looking after a dog all the time to be able to keep your dog safe. I.e. shutting the front door behind them. Your 3rd option is to ask me! I think of the things that only an experienced and loving dog owner would. Some benefits of leaving your dog at my home in my care include:

- Safe and secure environment where your dog can't run outside onto the road or through fences. I have a child gate at the entrance of the house as an extra precaution to ensure your dog never runs out onto the street.

-Fully enclosed backyard with lots of space to run around and play. No nuisance weeds such as grass spurs that get stuck in your dogs fur.

- I will never yell at your dog or use any form of negative reinforcement. He/she will always feel happy and safe.

-I live in a quiet sleepy avenue in Ballarat North which provides a relaxing environment for your dog with no loud noises to worry them.

- I live a 5 minute walk away from Mark's reserve park and a 30min walk away from Charles Edward Brown Reserve which is an off-leash dog park that I can walk your dog to and play with them.

- Your dog will always have both a human and canine companion in the form of my poodle Charlie. Charlie is friendly with ALL breeds of dogs no matter how big or small. He graduated a 6wk "Doggie-manners training and socialisation" course when he was a puppy, and as a result is very sociable with both people and other dogs. He is also de-sexed, regularly wormed, flea'd and kept up to date with his injections so your dog will remain 100% healthy.

-Your dog will receive plenty of love and attention during his holiday away. Whether your dog is highly energetic or a bit shy and prefers to relax for most of the day, Charlie and I can accommodate both needs while still providing your dog with a comfortable, happy and safe place to call their 2nd home.

-I aim for my rates to be the cheapest in my area so you know that you are getting the best care for your pet for the least amount of money.

- I have 3.5+ years working in Aged Care which proves that i am a highly trustworthy and reliable person with suburb organisation skills.

I look forward to meeting you and your precious fur-baby in the future.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$10 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$15 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$5 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$5 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$5 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: No


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $2 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Absolutely fantastic my dog was loved and cared for like a member of their own family. They are real dog lovers, I got constant t photos and multiple daily reports on how my dog was doing. My dog has separation anxiety so I was concerned at the start about how he would cope but Alana sent me videos and his tail was wagging non stop.I'm so glad I found her so if I need a pet sitter in the future I know I can trust her and be stress free. I very highly recommend them Alana and Richard are a lovely couple and their fur baby Charlie is the sweetest loving dog.
Pet Hosting | Oct 21, 2016

Tara G.
Alana is the best pet sitter by far in the Ballarat area! She cared for my spaniel Dreamer and Staffy Myah for 6 days while i was away in Sydney and would send me photos everyday of my dogs having a blast at her house with herself and her own dog Charlie. Alana gave my dogs constant play and attention and i could see from the photos that they were having a great time and were not fretting over me at all! I also found Alana to be one of the cheapest carers in the area and as i did not have much spending money for my holiday to start with this was an added bonus. Would definitely recommend her, she is a true animal lover and i will definitely be returning to her in future.
Oct 11, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Alana M.
Alana M.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 50 %

Response time

Response time: Within an hour

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 week ago

Fenced garden Identity Verification Online Training
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Ballarat North


45% Complete