Susanne D.
Balmain, New South Wales
Service Description
A dog lover all my life, I am the lucky ‘mum’ of a beautiful, 6 year old Belgian Shepherd dog who enjoys having his female dog-friends come to stay for stays. Working from home gives me the opportunity to keep an eye on our visitors and make sure they are well cared for all the time. My dog Lutz and I are energetic hosts and go for walks twice a day on most days and for long walks on the weekend. With plenty of parks in our area, we would love to welcome your female dog for a petstay/holiday with us. Our home has a secure backyard, a sunny terrace and comfy living areas suited perfectly for hosting our furry friends. If you’d like to receive news and/or photos whilst you are away, I am happy to send some through. Lutz and I look forward to meet you and your furry companion, thanks.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$57 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$57 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: No


Cat: No


Bird: No


Rabbits: No

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $20 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
David T.
Susanne is a very caring sitter, and I think Mocha enjoyed her stay immensely. And we are sorry about Mocha invading her tomato patch, but Susanne was very nice about it. Her own dog Lucifer is a very gentle and friendly dog. We hope that Mocha didn't boss him around too much.
Pet Hosting | Feb 22, 2018

Lisa G.
Susanne was lovely, Ollie came home really happy. We would highly recommend her to look after anyone’s dog. Thank you
Pet Hosting | Jan 13, 2018

Julian D.
Thanks susanne for having Lexie, she enjoyed her stay.
Pet Hosting | Dec 31, 2017

More About The Pet Minder
Susanne D.
Susanne D.
A dog lover from way back I am the proud 'mum' of a gentle, 6 year old Belgian shepherd (male) who gets along well with other dogs, is very affectionate, well-behaved and likes play-dates with his his furry mates. I am looking for dog-lovers who own FEMALE dogs, live in Sydney's Inner West and occasionally need a secure and pet-friendly home and family to look after their dog. We have a large fenced backyard and terrace, allow our dog indoors... more
Response Rate

Response Rate: 98 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 weeks ago

Identity Verification Online Training Police Check Administering medication
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Balmain
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete