Rachael C.
Beckenham, Western Australia
Service Description
I grew up having cats in the family my whole life, and adopted my first dog named Tama (which means 'boy' in Maori) who was a German Shepherd x Kelpie, which quickly blossomed my love for all kinds of animals - big and small! My partner and I adopted our 7yo Chihuahua x Japanese Spitz, named Jasper, three years ago who has since become a major focus in our lives. He truly is our furbaby! We have also recently added a 2yo Dwarf Lop rabbit to our little family. I understand how important it is to give your pets unconditional love, affection and lots of attention and I'm more than happy to provide your furbaby with all of that while you're away.

My love for animals stemmed my transition to a vegan/vegetarian lifestyle at the start of this year, so I understand that all kinds of animals should be given just as much love as the other and treated equally. I'm understanding of each individual animal having their own needs and I'm easily able to adapt to figure out a way to make sure your furbaby is as comfortable and happy as possible! :)
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$26 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$21 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$15 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$10 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
$21 per session

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
     - Outdoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Shimona D.
Great, friendly and enthusiastic carer! My puppy loved her and came back from her walk so happy and exhausted!
Dog Walking | Nov 09, 2017

Chris B.
Rachael is a caring, loveable person to everyone she meets. This extends to her love of pets. Her own dog, Jasper, is obedient and very well adjusted due to Rachael spending time with him and making sure he is well trained. Both Jasper and Rachael look forward to their daily walk and time spent together. Rachael is a true animal lover who would treat any animal as if it were her own - just like Jasper. I would have no hesitation in entrusting Rachael with my dog. She is very reliable and trustworthy
Jun 06, 2017

Kaitlyn M.
Rachael is a more than loving and caring pet owner, she has owned 5 adorable cats and a cute little Spitz x Chihuahua named Jasper, in all the years I've known her she has had such loving animals that are always showering you with love when you greet them. She is very responsible and has a high value of all animals not just pets. I would without a doubt trust her to take care of any animal I love.
Jun 05, 2017

More About The Pet Minder
Rachael C.
Rachael C.
I'm a free-spirited aspiring photographer who loves spending 99.9% of my time with animals! :)
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 3 months ago

Fenced garden Administering medication Identity Verification Online Training Police Check
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Beckenham
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete