Perri  A.
Brunswick, Victoria
Service Description
I live in large fenced home, on a small street in the heart of Brunswick with two friends & my own pooch, Rudy. Rudy is a three year old male Brussels Griffon. He is neutered & a very chilled lap dog who loves love. Our home is pet-friendly with a good sized backyard including grassed area, garden, paved & undercover areas. Rudy spends most of his time right at our feet & if we are inside, he is too. Two of us work 9-5 in the CBD & the third a nurse so Rudy is usually only on his own for 5-6 hours at a time. If it is a bit chilly we either leave him inside or put on his jammies & make him a hot water bottle for his little kennel.

I will ensure that your pet is well cared for & entertained, just as they would be in your home. I have previously worked as a veterinary nurse for two years & am very comfortable with animals & adhering to specific needs or instructions you may have. I have experience in dog washing, nail clipping & administering medication.

Pet sitting is new to me & I am looking to offer my home mainly because I love the company of animals. Rudy is the love of my life & anywhere I go, he usually comes too! Because he is the only dog in the house, I love the idea of him (& I!) having a pal to play with every now & then.

I will gladly take your dog with me everywhere during the day if they are happy to go for drives in the car but I do ask that you provide a suitable harness so that they can ride safely. Also, a harness will make your dog feel way more gangster in my hatchback.

I am happy to provide messages &/or photo updates of your pet to you or a nominated friend.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$28 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$15 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: No

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: No

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $15 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(3)
Super friendly and fast responses. Chloe iss exhausted from having a great time playing with Rudy & Judy. Many thanks again.
Pet Hosting | May 08, 2016

Angus had a great time (lots of cuddles!) & came home happy & relaxed. Thanks Perri!
Pet Hosting | Jan 19, 2016

***** Perri was awesome and Maddie Rose enjoyed her stay immensely. Many thanks to Mad Paws and Perri. We are very happy with the service provided by all concerned. Sharon Bygate
Pet Hosting | Jan 08, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Perri  A.
Perri A.
I'm 30 years old & live in Brunswick near Glenlyon Road. I share my home with two friends, Sarah & Luke as well as my little pooch Rudy. I adopted Rudy 18 months ago & although there is usually someone in & around home for him to chill with, I love the idea of him getting a bit of play & stimulation with other fine hounds. I work in the CBD as a Paralegal. I was previously a Veterinary Nurse when I left high school. Although that career... more
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 94 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 6 months ago

Badges
Flash Vet student/nurse/certificate Administering medication Identity Verification
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: No

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Brunswick

Processing...

45% Complete