Sofie  M.
Brunswick, Victoria
Service Description
Hi, my name is Sofie and I'm a certified animal lover! I moved to Melbourne from Adelaide in October 2014 and have not had the opportunity to have a pet since making the change.

Previously, I've had cats, dogs, rabbits, and birds, and boy do I miss it.
I've had the opportunity to cat-sit for a friend recently, which has reminded me how much I love the companionship of animals.

I'm an avid walker, so exercising dogs is a joy, not a chore. I'm used the cats of all kinds of personalities, and love them all equally.

I could cat-sit a cat at my home, but not a dog.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$25 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$25 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$20 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$20 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: No

Accommodation
No data
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(1)
Sophie (and Mark) were wonderful pet sitters for My cat Rabbit. They showed a genuine interest and care and were so great at putting me at ease for my trip by just being so relaxed about the whole process. Sophie was very flexible and happy to accommodate any/all needs and thoroughly followed through with everything. They were happy to stay in our home or visit daily-which ever suites us most. Sophie didn't stress or fuss and went out of her way over the Christmas period. we came home to a lovely clean house, beautifully watered garden and a very happy cat ????
Pet Sitting | Dec 29, 2015

More About The Pet Minder
Sofie  M.
Sofie M.
I grew up with cats, dogs, rabbits and birds my whole life. Since moving to Melbourne in 2014 I haven't had a pet (though hope to change that soon), but have been living vicariously through friends by cat sitting. I'd love to have the opportunity to spend more time with animals, no matter what kind or size etc. I'm an avid walker, so exercising dogs is a joy, not a chore.
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 60 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 5 months ago

Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Brunswick

Processing...

45% Complete