Caitlin and Steve K.
Burwood East, Victoria
Service Description
Hello to you and your furry friends!

In order to seek out new experiences and enhance the growth of our first home deposit, my fiancé Steve and I are looking to spend as much of 2016 as possible as house sitters in and around Melbourne!

Steve is a secondary school teacher in Melbourne's south east, who enjoys getting lost in a good book and keeping fit by running or going to the gym.

As for me, I have a degree in Zoology and am currently working behind the scenes in the Animal Husbandry department of the the Melbourne Aquarium where I care for fish and penguins! I also work as an environmental coordinator for an earth moving company in Melbourne's south east.

We active individuals who enjoy travelling and getting out into the great outdoors. We'd both love a bunch of pets, but are waiting until we settle down in our own home before we have any of our own, so we have heaps of affection and attention to shower on your beloved furry companions in the meantime!

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. We look forward to hearing from you!
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$10 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Sleeping Location:
     - Outdoors
Backyard Fenced: No
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Caitlin and Steve K.
Caitlin and Steve K.
We just bought a house and will be settling in this month. We will no longer be offering pet sitting but at some time in the future might provide a pet sitting service in our own home in the frankston area so we can still get our dose of fluffy animals. See you then!
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 year ago

Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Burwood East
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete