Nadia H.
Byford, Western Australia
Service Description
****MOVING OVERSEAS IN MAY. I can look after your fur babies only until end of April. Thank you! ****



My name is Nadia! I'm 18 years of age and absolutely adore animals. I was born and raised in Scotland. My passion happens to be for the care and welfare of animals. It is an industry that I see myself being involved in as a career for sure. I have always been around dogs, brought up around them and have always had one or two in the house. I've had Beagles, to Golden Retreivers, to a Jack Russell x Lab I currently own now. Yep, you read that right...! Her name is Bonnie and she's the best wee girl. The beautiful Goldie you see in the pics is our boy Mac who sadly passed last year :-(

I have been volunteering at rescue shelters since early last year (2015). My first volunteer experience included working with kittens in the quarantine area. In my first few shifts, I was medicating kittens with ringworm & conjunctivitis.I now volunteer regularly at the Animal Protection Society of Western Australia Inc. My duties there include; feeding, walking, administering treatment, socialising (cuddles cuddles cuddles), and cleaning the kennels of our beautiful rescue dogs.

In December last year, I was awarded my Certificate II in Animal Studies. My course, in summary, covered: Providing care to dogs, providing basic first aid care to dogs, learning about a dog's behaviour and body language, animal hygiene routines, and working in the animal care industry. I thoroughly enjoyed this course, especially the practical side. Allllll of that covered, it all comes down to me just being eager to care and to love animals - yours too! Unfortunately, I cannot look after your fur baby at my house as we're in the middle of relocating, but I can easily come to yours as I have my licence!

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me! :-) - Nadia
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$20 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$20 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$10 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Nadia H.
Nadia H.
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 67 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 10 months ago

Badges
Vet student/nurse/certificate Administering medication
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: No

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Byford

Processing...

45% Complete