Melissa S.
Camperdown, New South Wales
Service Description
Hi! I currently can't have pets where I live, so would love to help you help your pet! I have extensive experience looking after many dogs (& other animals!) both short term and long term. I'm readily available and am located in Camperdown. I am mature, tidy and considerate, so would be an ideal person to come and take your dog for a walk/feed/exercise/hug/whatever you need! And you can have the peace of mind that your pet is looked after and your home is safe.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$40 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$40 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$15 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$10 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: No


Rabbits: No

No data
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Melissa was excellent. She has a natural talent with dogs. My anxious dog trusted her immediately.
Pet Sitting | Jan 15, 2016

Thank you Melissa for looking after Bella, with all her quirks! You did a great job and Bella was much more settled compared to other times I have had to leave her.
Pet Sitting | Feb 08, 2016

Melissa kindly accepted a late booking and looked after my lil guy really well, she was terrifically accommodating. I could tell Jasper had a wonderful time. Melissa has a nice calm manner and is obviously experienced with dog handling. I felt very safe to have her around my house and have my young puppy under her care. She even left him a christmas present! Bless her!! Jasper can't wait to see his friend again. Highly recommended!!! Thank you Melissa. (Big hello from Jub Jub)
House Visiting | Dec 26, 2015

More About The Pet Minder
Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Hi! I'm a dog-loving person who can't have a dog of my own in my current apartment. So I'd love to help local people with dogs when they need a hand. I have extensive experience with animals, in both a behavioural and medical capacity - I have worked at a veterinary clinic and am the primary animal carer at my current job. I have also volunteered at a zoo and for WIRES.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 86 %

Response time

Response time: More than one day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 2

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 8 months ago

Administering medication Identity Verification
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Camperdown


45% Complete