Olivia M.
Camperdown, New South Wales
Service Description
Hey there pet owners! My name is Liv.
If you're looking for someone who's willing to travel far, can spend plenty of time with your pets, is flexible with prices and who's had plenty of animal experience, you've found your girl! I've just finished my Cert 2 in Animal Studies through Taronga Training Institute and will continue onto further studies to become a Zoo or domestic animal Vet at the beginning of next year. I've had plenty of experience both at the Zoo, at a wildlife park called Crocodylus up in Darwin, and ofcourse with my own pets at home. Aside from this I've also been a pet sitter for many friend's dogs, cats, horses, turtles and rabbits. I've cared for my own possum after rescuing it from a road accident, cared for 3 pomeranians of which belong to my sister when I was living in Darwin and now look after my cat, Mia. As you've probably gathered, I've had my fair share in animal experience from a huge range of animals and am an unconditional animal lover. I've been with MadPaws since early 2016. I'm still learning new things with every visit and each pet I meet, as every animal has it's own unique character and behaviours. Working with animals is an absolute privilige and I'm happy to do so at any time for any animal!
Please don't be afraid to message me any questions. I apologise for a delay in responding as sometimes notifications from Madpaws don't send through.

Let me know what area you live in as I work some days and nights at a bar and need to consider travel times.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$26 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$21 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$26 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$21 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Backyard Space: Small (less than 25 m2)
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: No
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Pauline W.
This is our second time having Olivia to come help us out! Fantastic job, seemless arrangement and definitely recommended. Olivia also send us some really adorable photos of our cat while we're away :)
House Visiting | Feb 18, 2018

Margaret B.
Came home to two happy dogs !
Pet Sitting | Jan 14, 2018

Pauline W.
Thanks Olivia! Appreciate your great help ;)
House Visiting | Dec 27, 2017

More About The Pet Minder
Olivia M.
Olivia M.
Aspiring Veterinarian, currently working most afternoons/evenings at a bar in Newtown and occasionally pet sitting through Mad Paws. I've had a lot of experience taking care of pets such as dogs, big and small, cats, possums, reptiles, rabbits, birds, hermit crabs, etc. I've been lucky enough to finish up my Cert 2 in Animal Studies at Taronga Zoo and have experience working at a Wildlife Park for a short time while I lived in Darwin. In the... more
Response Rate

Response Rate: 69 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 4

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 7 hours ago

Identity Verification Online Training
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Camperdown
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete