Aby A.
Carina, Queensland
Service Description
Hi my name is Aby!
I live in Carina Heights, Brisbane and I am pet crazy! Mostly for cats and dogs but also small animals such as rabbits and guinea pigs. As a child my family had a variety of pets. Lots of fish, 5 rabbits, 2 guinea pigs, 3 cats, a bird, but never a dog. Now that I am older and have moved away from home a long time ago I do not currently have a furry friend to call my own. Any chance I get I like to visit my local pet store to see what cuties are available. I wish I could take them all home, it just isn't the right time for me to own a pet. I absolutely adore puppies! And think of myself as a dog person and would really love the chance to be a pet sitter so I can explore my love for dogs a bit more. I have been a pet sitter for one of my friends a few times and really enjoyed it. I have also been a volunteer dog walker a couple of years ago. I may be a newby to the animal industry but it is my passion to work with animals as a full time job so being a pet sitter to begin with seems like the right way to start and continue gaining experience. I really hope you consider me to take good care of you pet. I would be happy to answer any questions.
Thank you! :)
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$26 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$15 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$10 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: No

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: No


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Brodie T.
I own a Staffy cross Bull Terrior named Grylls, he's a cute little fella and he loves Aby! Shes looked after him many times, and every time they meet hes always super excited to see her. I'd trust Aby with any sentient being that I'd ever need help with over my life time.
Sep 28, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Aby A.
Aby A.
I am 26 years old, I grew up in New Zealand with lots of pets but mainly cats. Absolutely love cats! But have a soft spot for dogs as I have always wanted one since a was a kid. I would like to gain more experience with dogs as when it comes time to have my own I will have a lot more knowledge. One of my long term goals it to work with animals. Something I have always wanted to do as it is such a rewarding career.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 month ago

Identity Verification Police Check Online Training
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Carina
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete