Jorja R.
Clear island Waters, Queensland
Service Description
Hi there humans! My name is Jorja, I am a 22 yr old female animal enthusiast. Am currently studying a certificate 3 in animal science online through a company in Perth called Animal Science College. I am super excited about finding this website because pet sitting is something I love to do and it gives me lots of hands on experience for my future in the animal care/veterinary feild! Some things I love to do with dogs is visit dog parks, dog beaches/creeks and get some exercise happening, socialise with other dogs and build up confidence especially with the younger ones. I am a very firm and fair carer, love to have fun but will put my foot down when a fluff is misbehaving. I love to reward good behaviour, new tricks and conquering fears with treats or new toys. I also love having big cuddles and watching fur babies fall asleep by me. It is such a nice feeling knowing they feel safe enough to relax around me. I am very good with following the directions and rules. If there is a no pets inside, or on the carpet etc rule i will stick to that religiously. it really ticks me off when people have specific rules in there home and a guest does not follow them. giving the pet/child double standards. All in all, i want to have a great time making friends with a new fur baby. getting to know personality traits of different breeds and learning as much as i can while providing a professional and friendly service to you. Can get references for you on request.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$30 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$25 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$30 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$15 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: No


Rabbits: No

No data
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Lorraine B.
We have been using Jorja's services to stay in our home and look after our pets for a very long time. Going away used to be extremely stressful as we didn't like leaving our 3 beautiful dogs with anyone! Jorja has taken that worry off our shoulders completely and we now go away knowing that our precious babies are safe, being loved, nurtured and cared for by Jorja. Our 3 dogs are full-on and definitely keep you on your toes but Jorja takes it all in her stride. Jorja has a genuine love of animals and a natural affinity with them. She has a lot of experience caring for a range of animals and is currently studying to be a vet nurse. Jorja is sensible, capable and completely trustworthy. She is thoughtful and kind, and always goes above and beyond to make sure your pets are treated like royalty. When we are away, Jorja always sends us regular photos, so we know what our babies are up to. We always come home to clean, healthy, well exercised and thoroughly loved dogs. The fact that our dogs are always so happy when we come home is a good indication of how they have been looked after while we've been away. If you are like us and dread leaving your precious pets behind when you go away, we can't recommend Jorja highly enough. Her loving care of your pets will mean you can go away anytime, safe in the knowledge that your pets and your home couldn't be in better hands.
Feb 19, 2015

More About The Pet Minder
Jorja R.
Jorja R.
Student who loves animals is keen to pet sit some fur babies :)
Response Rate

Response Rate: 0 %

Response time

Response time:

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 11 months ago

Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Clear island Waters


45% Complete