Chris W.
Croydon Park, New South Wales
Service Description
I grew up around a lot of cats and am well trained in kitty introductions as a result! It also means I know how much attention they need when their human goes away. I love all animals, and have always been great with them - not met many who didn't like me. I aim to win the respect and affection of animals, and more often than not build quite a bond. I live with three cats, who I'm sure would give a great reference! I am not cat-specific, though! I love dogs and used to have one (and miss him dearly), am fascinated by birds and reptiles, and used to have pet rats. I would not be prepared to feed live food, whole chicks or mice, but otherwise can be pretty flexible. Please note that Large Dogs will be considered for home visits or care at home, I just cannot bring them to my home (which is my preferred service delivery method, hence not listed).
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$30 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$40 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$35 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$25 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: No

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Backyard Space: No outdoor area
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $15 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Chris is a wonderful carer. We felt so happy to have Bella staying with him while we were away. Our cat had not stayed with other cats in over 10 years and Chris made sure that his cats and Bella felt safe in their own spaces and allowed them to become friends in their own time. Chris is great with communication and we hope that he will be able to care for Bella again in the future.
Pet Hosting | Dec 30, 2015

Chris was great, prompt , curtious & great with our pup
Pet Hosting | Nov 29, 2015

More About The Pet Minder
Chris W.
Chris W.
I have three cats, but love dogs too! My cats do limit my capacity, but I am keen to gradually introduce them to dogs. I've had a great start to that through this site, but it's still early days so my preference is for some day time pet sitting or dog walking, but still open to discussing potential visits at mine.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 89 %

Response time

Response time: Within a few hours

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 4 months ago

Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Croydon Park


45% Complete