Fiona W.
Darlinghurst, New South Wales
Service Description
Rushcutters Bay Living
A dog owner my whole life I understand the importance of finding the perfect home for your dog(s) while you are away. I offer a home where your dog will be nurtured, loved, hugged, walked and made to feel 100% at home. More importantly, you and your pet will be stress free.

They will enjoy the run of the apartment, including a large outdoor balcony, while enjoying some great romps in Rushcutters Bay and other local dog friendly parks. I will tailor their stay to meet their needs. If they are use to sleeping on the bed, then the bed it shall be! I also have a wealth of experience with older dogs needing special care and administrating medication.

Every dog I have babysat over the years runs into my arms and into my home. Some haven't wanted to leave. That's how loved and cared for they will be.

A home without a dog is just a house......
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$42 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: No


Bird: No


Rabbits: No

Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Ali L.
Fiona is FANTASTIC! Couldn't recommend highly enough :)
Pet Hosting | Nov 12, 2017

Nicholas B.
Fiona is the Absolute best!!! Our dog Jagger adores her and she doesn't want to come home! thank you again Fiona
Pet Hosting | Oct 30, 2017

Linda A.
Fiona was wonderful with our dog & i highly recommend her
Pet Hosting | Oct 25, 2017

More About The Pet Minder
Fiona W.
Fiona W.
I am a passionate dog lover. I have been a dog owner my whole life. I recently lost my 17.5 yo Jack Russell and im just not quite ready to adopt a new 4 legged friend. As an interim step, I am looking after doggies in my own home which fills me with joy and happiness. I am also a volunteer with Paws and Recover and come fully referenced.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 95 %

Response time

Response time: Within a few hours

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 4

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 week ago

Fenced garden Administering medication Identity Verification Online Training Christmas Badge Ambassador
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Darlinghurst
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete