Rachael G.
Eaglehawk, Victoria
Service Description
***** I am currently away while I settle into my honours year of my degree. I apologise for any inconvenience ******

Hi I'm Rachael, a 22 year old full time student. I love animals and so am really excited to met some adorable new faces!
I am friendly, responsible, trustworthy and neat, which makes me the ideal visitor to your home! I have house-sat before, as well as looked after my grandmother's business while she was away.
During the day I am usually working or attending university, and so are primarily available during the evenings and nights, however I can drop in when I get some spare time to visit or go for a quick walk!
I have a mastiff x rottweiler so I am used to big, strong dogs, however I'm also comfortable with other pets. I'd prefer any dogs to be well trained, especially around food. Depending on the medication (eg. if it was administered in food) I would be happy to give it to your pet. All breeds of dogs and cats as well as puppies and kittens are welcome!
I also have owned delicate aquarium fish such as bettas and axolotls, so I can also feed/clean your fish tanks if needed. My brother also owns a Centralian Carpet Python so if you have more exotic pets I won't be deterred!
Feel free to call me and ask me any questions you have!
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$15 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$10 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type:
Backyard Space:
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Rachael B.
Thank-you again Rachael. Rusty has been well looked after. We appreciate you turning the hoses on too, Cheers, Rachael
House Visiting | Jan 17, 2017

Rachael B.
Thanks Again Rachael, Rusty very happy when we got home.
House Visiting | Dec 27, 2016

Rachael B.
Thanks again Rachael!
House Visiting | Oct 01, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Rachael G.
Rachael G.
I'm 22 years old and studying psychology at university. I have three goldfish and of course the family dog, Jess, a pound hound. She's a mastiff x rottweiler and so is big and strong! We recently adopted Spider, and ex racing greyhound - he's the snuggliest dog ever! I love animals, and love meeting my friend's pets, which is why I signed up to this job :) Once I have my own place, my boyfriend and I intend to get two dachshunds, so I have a ... more
Response Rate

Response Rate: 90 %

Response time

Response time: Within an hour

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 2

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 4 months ago

Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Eaglehawk
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete