Julie C.
East Corrimal, New South Wales
Service Description
*New Updates - Click ‘See More’*
Hi there !

We are a active, non-smoking, professional couple and together we have 6 Kids, 2 boys and 4 fury babies our big friendly giant Rottweiler, Zena (who currently lives interstate), our super friendly Domestic MH cat who I rescued as a stray in 2015, Bumble Bee our toast loving, star wars fanatic Cockatiel who I also rescued and nursed back to health earlier in 2018 and the newest member of our family, our 8 week old Shar Pei, Lily. My family and I enjoy & adore the company of animals big or small, with the experience of various species we are very aware of the "do's/donts" when working with different animals.
I am a student Vet Nurse with intentions to further my studies and become a Veterinarian. Carrying over 14 years of experience with catering to and with different types of animals and personalities, I can guarantee that no job is ever too big or too small for my animal loving family and myself.

I understand it can become daunting when you need to leave your pets in another strangers care. I can reassure you that you're pet will be in safe hands and feel right at home with us. I send out daily text and photo updates throughout their stay as well.

I prefer to house my fury guests indoors during their stay, even if they are used to staying outdoors. I usually start the day with a brisk walk along the Thirroul-Wollongong track to the East Corrimal Off-Leash area for some play time on the beach for 25 mins then continue our walk to Towradgi and back or head the other direction towards Bellambi-Woonona. If he/she still has a bit more of energy to burn off, I have a large number of outdoor toys and games as well as puzzle boards for indoor play, followed by a cuddle + movies on the lounge to finish off the day.

If the situation does arise (during long term stay's) where I/we will be going for the day or couple of hours, your pet will never be left alone. I include them in any activity away from home, even if its a walk to the coffee shop. If you're pet has a slight fear with travelling in cars, don't panic ! We work around your pet, and I am more than happy to stay local and on foot.

Overnight booking requirements :
• Your pet must be bathed prior to a stay or visit, as he/she will be staying or sleeping indoors after activities.
• Vaccinations, Worming, Flea & Tick control must be up to date or current upon drop off.
• New bedding, fresh food, snacks and clean toys are available and optional unless they have their own preferable items.
• Must be microchipped - If not he/she should have a identification tag with name and number on a tag or on collar when going for walks as fines do apply without it.
• Appropriate leashes and/or harness' must be provided.
• Meet & Greets preferred as it gets the animal comfortable prior to his/her stay with us, as well as a chance to run through final details.
• Flexible drop off times
• Latest pick up will be at 5pm on weekends.

Day Care Requirements:
• Drop off commences from 8:15am onwards, unless advised in advance for an earlier or later drop off.
• Pick up is between 5pm - 5:30pm ; pick up exceeding this time frame will be charged as an overnight rate - Please advise well in advance if this time frame will not be suitable and I will be more than happy to help you.
• Pets must be microchipped as well as wearing identification tags.
• Must be desexed (or plan to do so within a couple of weeks) - pets arriving to daycare on heat will unfortunately be sent back home.
• Vaccinations, Flea Treatment & Wormings MUST be up to date.

- Clean toys and fresh bedding will be provided if needed -

Please Note: All bedding & Toys are professionally cleaned and disinfected after each use.

I look forward to having your fury baby at home with us and I hope to hear from you soon

Kind Regards
Juliee Cottrell xx
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$28 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$21 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$31 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: No

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: Yes
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(83)
Jen G.
Fantastic as usual! Thanks Julie your flexibility with drop off times has been amazing!
Pet Day Care | Jul 10, 2018

Sophie T.
Thank you so much Julie and James for an awesome service, the puppies had an amazing time and loved playing with Lily and the kids.
Pet Hosting | Jul 08, 2018

Rachael F.
Still excellent
Pet Day Care | Jul 06, 2018

More About The Pet Minder
Julie C.
Julie C.
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 96 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 11

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 week ago

Badges
Fenced garden Administering medication Identity Verification Online Training Ambassador Vet student/nurse/certificate Rising Star
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Strict Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in East Corrimal
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:

Processing...

45% Complete