Sheridan H.
Ferntree Gully, Victoria
Service Description
Hello! My name is Sheri, I've two dogs and two cats. I've recently moved back to Melbourne after living in Brisbane for a couple of years.

I run a page on Facebook called Furbabies Boulevard where I post pictures and videos of the pets I look after and train, as well as rescues, rehoming and reuniting. We also have a Melbourne based sitter if required.

All of my pets are rescues and I have owned many types of animals including mice, guinea pigs, goats, labradors, chihuahuas, cats, kittens, maltese puppies... the list goes on!

My Services:

House Sitting:
I will stay at your home as if it is mine. This includes cleaning and caring for the home, including tending to the garden and taking out trash. I will also walk your dog daily (if requested) and follow your house rules for them. I can bring an animal of mine as a play friend, if desired, however have care for them arranged if not desired.

Home Visits
last 45 minutes to an hour and also include feeding (if required), fresh water, litter changing, basic training, affection, brushing/combing, play & games. Basic grooming can also be provided upon request. I will also take this time to bring in mail, put out/bring in bins, watering plants and light weeding to ensure your home doesn't look unoccupied.

Walks
last 45 minutes to an hour (depending on individual pet's energy levels, age, and state of health), visits to parks/beaches, and on-leash gameplay.

All dog services include basic training (sit, down, drop, stay, leave it, the meaning of "no", heel, fetch, shake, and more depending on individual animal's interest & will to learn)

Each one of my clients are treated with love, care, responsibility, and attention to detail as if they were my own. And will be provided with the same luxuries (if not more) as they would in their own homes!
text/email updates are available (if desired) throughout the duration of my services. These include photos, videos, progress reports on your furry, feathered or scaled loved ones.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$31 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$21 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$21 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
     - Outdoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $5 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(39)
Susan H.
Returned home to two very happy and contented pets. More than happy to recommend Sheridan as a fabulous sitter :)
House Visiting | Jun 11, 2018

Alan W.
Wonderful service. The house was kept very clean. Our dogs are very happy to have Sheridan around. Thank you!
Pet Sitting | Jun 03, 2018

Alan W.
Our dogs seem extremely happy with their outing with Sheridan. Excellent service at very short notice. Thank you very much indeed!
Dog Walking | May 19, 2018

More About The Pet Minder
Sheridan H.
Sheridan H.
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 98 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 9

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 months ago

Badges
Fenced garden Administering medication Identity Verification Online Training Police Check
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Ferntree Gully
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:

Processing...

45% Complete