Emily P.
Greensborough, Victoria
Service Description
My partner Jack and I have been dog sitting now for over 5 years and it is something we absolutely love to do. We have lots of experience with dogs of all sizes and personalities and are very comfortable and confident with them.

We have our own dog, Nahla, who is a 3 year old Staffy X Bull Mastiff - she has an absolutely beautiful nature and loves dogs of all shapes and sizes (as do we).
Nahla loves to play and is very energetic, but in saying that she is also very mindful of other dogs personalities and if they do not want to play with her she is more than happy to let them relax and give them their own space.

We both work Monday-Friday, however our hours are quite different. Our furry friends are only home alone between 9am-2pm and in this time they have a huge backyard to play in with a doggy pool to paddle in, a sandpit to dig and lots of different toys! Our backyard also has a large undercover area with a large couch for the dogs to lounge on.

When we are not working, we are home doing our favourite thing which is spending time with our pooches and making sure they are getting all the love and attention they need!
You will receive daily photos and video updates - as I like to make sure owners feel comfortable leaving your furbabies with us and do not have to worry whilst away.

The dog park is also just around the corner, and is just about Nahla's favourite place in the world! We always like to bring the dogs here so they can have a big play and run around with new friends.

Nahla goes on a walk and also has a visit to the dog park each day so of course any dog we have stay with us will come along as part of the family!

All dogs are welcome inside our home, and always sleep inside with us unless you have requested otherwise.

Please note pick up time for stays is before 7pm or there is an extra charge as our calendar will be automatically blocked out for the night for other potential stays if it is after this time, I hope that makes sense! :)

Please feel more than welcome to contact us...we look forward to meeting you and your pup!
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$36 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$26 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$26 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
$26 per session

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(20)
Laura B.
The best people to look after your fur loves! They are passionate and caring people- couldn't find better people to take care of our fur baby!! Thanks as always Em and Jack!!
Pet Hosting | Sep 25, 2017

Katarina P.
This is the third time that Emily has looked after Malone whilst we have been away! She always takes excellent and loving care of Malone which is evident not only from all the photo and video updates that she provides us but also Malone's excitement to see Emily, Jake and Nahla when we drop her off! I highly recommend Emily for anyone that is looking for a trusted sitter whilst away!!! Thank you Emily!! Katarina.
Pet Hosting | Aug 24, 2017

Nikita F.
Thank you so much. Milo had the best time and we were so happy knowing how much fun he was having with Nahla.
Pet Hosting | Jul 24, 2017

More About The Pet Minder
Emily P.
Emily P.
Hi there! My names Emily, I am 23 years old and love animals of all kinds. I have always loved animals and have finally decided to act on it by doing something that benefits the owner, the pet and myself! My whole life I have grown up surrounded by animals and have fallen completely in love with dogs especially. I am happy to offer services such as sitting, walking, feeding and even the basic training skills (sit, drop, shake, stay,... more
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 95 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 2

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 weeks ago

Badges
Fenced garden Flash Administering medication Online Training Police Check Identity Verification
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Strict Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Greensborough
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:

Processing...

45% Complete