HELEN W.
HUGHES, ACT
Service Description
We have a beautiful 4 year old Bichon Frise who loves nothing better than to play with other dogs and have his tummy scratched. Family with two teenage daughters who love walking and playing with dogs. We also have a cat who gets on fine with friendly dogs. Big back yard and near bushland and parkland which makes for interesting walks. Experienced in all aspects of pet care.
Our situation means that your dog would be outside with our dog during school hours
To suit our circumstances your dog would be:
- trained to toilet outside
- an adult dog (over 18 mths old)
- a small dog (less than 10 kg).
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$23 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$0 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: No

Large Dog

Large Dog: No

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No

Puppies

Puppies: No

Cat

Cat: No

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: No

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(10)
Debbie E.
Helen was very gracious to take Max at short notice, which really helped me. As previously, Max enjoyed his stay with Helen and has come home now for a rest!
Pet Hosting | Feb 28, 2017

Marian K.
Helen, Sian and Freyer are very understanding and capable dog sitters. They looked after my mini dachsund Diesel very well. He was well fed and walked and they gave him plenty of love too. And they coped with his bad attitude to their cat! I was a bit worried about the steep stairs from the deck at the back of the house to the yard but the girls were very aware that he might have difficulties - even offering to carry him up and down - but he was fine and there wasn't an issue for his 5 night stay. If you are thinking about leaving your dog with Helen and her family I think that you should get in early before they have so many regular bookings that their calendar is full.
Pet Hosting | Feb 07, 2017

Debbie E.
Max had a lovely time with Helen and her family. Thanks for the updates along the way.
Pet Hosting | Jan 30, 2017

More About The Pet Minder
HELEN W.
HELEN W.
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 96 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 3

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 3 months ago

Badges
Fenced garden Administering medication Identity Verification
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in HUGHES

Processing...

45% Complete