Derryth L.
Hallett Cove, South Australia
Service Description
I am a young, reliable and energetic university student looking to earn some extra cash and spend time with animals!

I enjoy the company of animals and have looked after both my landlady's dog and my neighbour's pets in previous years. I am very punctual and have no criminal history. I have house sat for my parents in addition to this and have proven myself to be a trustworthy guest.

If people are still uncomfortable with me sitting in their home I am willing to meet up and have a "get to know" session as I have done previously. I want to ensure both you and your fur baby/babies are total at ease with me. I work as a youth and disability carer and so have a working with children police clearance and am extremely reliable and trustworthy.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$26 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$26 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$26 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$8 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: No
Sleeping Location:
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(2)
Liz M.
Derryth is a very confident and trustworthy person. She has regularly taken our dog for walks, fed and looked after our cat while we have been away. I have no problem recommending her for any animal related care.
Jan 01, 2017

kathleen w.
Derryth has been all kinds of amazing. We would use her again in the future, and our pets loved her!
Pet Sitting | Jul 09, 2015

More About The Pet Minder
Derryth L.
Derryth L.
I am currently studying psychology at Flinders University and am needing some extra cash! Due to my parents love of travel, I've never actually owned any pets, however I have frequently sat my neighbours cats and small sized dog. I enjoy playing with animals and love taking them for walks as it's great exercise for us all. Due to my backyard not being pet-secure (they could easily go for a run down my street!) I can only sit within your home. ... more
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 38 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 6 months ago

Badges
Fenced garden Identity Verification Online Training
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Hallett Cove
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:

Processing...

45% Complete