Jodi H.
Hamlyn Heights, Victoria
Service Description
Hi! My name is Jodi. I have 3 smaller, well socialised and non-dominant female older dogs who love to play and also chill out with dogs of all kinds. I understand how scary it can be leaving your pet with someone you don't know. I work from home so am fortunate to be able to spend lots of time with my girls. I will treat your dog like one of my own. We live in Hamlyn Heights.

I don't believe in anything more than a strong verbal directive if required and generally like to just let dogs be themselves in a natural pack.

Your dog/s will have access to a large secure yard, and clean fresh water. Cuddles are also on tap. If that's what your dog enjoys, that is!

If you have food/treats, or for stays overnight, this will need to come with them, along with something to sleep on. I give my girls a carrot from the fridge most days so your babies are welcome to have one too if you allow it.

If your dog has any health issues or needs medications, that's no problem. Just write some instructions and we'll be set. Same goes with any behavioural issues I'd need to know about to ensure their comfort.

They are welcome to hang with me inside while I work like my girls do, as long as they are toilet trained. The door to the deck that leads out to the yard is open during the day so they will find it easy to toilet.

I'm very easy going and just love dogs. That's the main reason for doing this. I look forward to hearing from you! Any questions just ask.

No aggressive or overly dominant dogs, please. I can cater for most things but that's a a deal breaker. Thanks for understanding.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$35 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$45 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$35 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$20 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$15 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
     - Outdoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Free
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Jodi H.
Jodi H.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within a few hours

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 1

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 3 days ago

Identity Verification Online Training
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Hamlyn Heights


45% Complete