Anna H.
Hawthorn East, Victoria
Service Description
Long time pet owner, long time pet lover. Based in Hawthorn East/Camberwell and currently undertaking a master's degree in psychology, which means I have a lot of flexibility with my time. I have my own car so can get to and from parks, houses, etc. I have also grown up with cats and dogs, which helped develop my love for animals. In addition to this personal experience, I have previous pet sitting experience with rabbits, birds and guinea pigs. I can offer your pets high quality care, affection and time. Due to my flexible schedule, I am available to petsit any where and at any time.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$80 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$80 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$80 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$30 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$10 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No


Puppies: No


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Backyard Space: No outdoor area
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Backyard Fenced: No
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $15 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Anna was exceptional in every way, she met my dogs a few months beforehand, to give us both a chance to get to know each other; she also came over to the house before the assignment to be introduced to my particular requirements for feeding (I'm a raw 'fooder') and suchlike. Anna was more than happy to provide two walks a day, for about 3 hrs in total. And she was completely respectful of our home during her 'dog sit', not only looking after the house but also cleaning it the weekend of our return, providing flowers to brighten the place and buying bread and basics so we'd have something to eat after a long flight. I can't speak highly enough of Anna, she really is an exceptional person, intelligent, respectful, thoughtful, kind and of course, loves dogs. Anna is the sort of person you can trust implicitly, knowing that she'll deliver on everything you ask of her and do so with a smile.
Pet Hosting | Sep 27, 2016

Alexandra M.
Anna looked after my dog Tiger on several occasions back in NZ when my family and I headed overseas. She always proved to have an excellent relationship with him, very patient and loving. Tiger is a big dog, and she proved to be able to handle him and his energy, and make sure he got the necessary exercise. He was always in good form when we returned.
Jun 09, 2016

Freya G.
Anna is a natural with animals. She was kind enough to look after my dog for me while I was overseas for a number of months. I came home to find my dog happy and healthy, and it was a relief to know he was in safe hands while I was away. I couldn't think of someone I would trust more with my pet!
Jun 28, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Anna H.
Anna H.
I am a animal loving young adult currently completing my masters in psychology and working casually as an ABA therapist. I love keeping fit, so walk and run regularly, and thoroughly enjoy having 4 legged companions to spend that time with. I've grown up with cats and dogs, but my pets are all overseas with my mother, so I was drawn to mad paws as its a way to connect with animals since I can't be with my own.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 95 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 2

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 3 weeks ago

Administering medication Identity Verification
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Hawthorn East


45% Complete