Danielle B.
Hobart, Tasmania
Service Description
A life without animals is certainly not the life for me! Ever since I was a wee infant I had the privilege of being surrounded by animals of all shapes and sizes. My cat, Blackie, was around until I was 18 and we also had an adorable pomeranian, Curtis, who were both very much part of the family. I've owned several pets myself such as hamsters, rats, mice, bunnies, and lizards.
Due to my strong adoration for animals I was able to find some extraordinary careers in this field. I managed a pet store in Toronto, Canada in 2012 for an independent business and it was an extremely rewarding experience. I was able to educate customers about our products, ultimately ensuring their pet was receiving top-of-the-line treatment to sustain a long and healthy life. During this time I organized several "adoptathons" for sheltered dogs and cats to help them find suitable and loving homes. After my time here I had an amazing opportunity working with exotic and domestic animals at a children's camp called Pawsitively Pets for Kids Camp. Here I hosted parties and worked as a Camp Director in the summer, educating children about our animals and allowing them to interact with them in a safe and entertaining way. I was responsible for feeding all of the animals, cleaning their habitats, and administrating medication when necessary on a daily basis. It was a dream job, however, I had to give it up for the time being to fuel my travel bug.

Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$26 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$21 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$26 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$15 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: No


Rabbits: No

Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Danielle B.
Danielle B.
I am a 24 years old Canadian girl who adores all different creatures. I came to Australia in March to live and travel (ideally in hopes of seeing the wildlife and soaking up the sun) and I've just arrived in beautiful Tasmania to work for a few months. Being a pet sitter is something I love doing so I thought it'd be a great way to make some money on the side during my travels. I attended university in Toronto, Canada and graduated... more
Response Rate

Response Rate: 0 %

Response time

Response time:

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 years ago

Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Hobart
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete