Amanda M.
Junortoun, Victoria
Service Description
Hi, I am Amanda Marshall and my husband Peter and I live on a 7 acre property in Junortoun, a suburb of Bendigo, and have the perfect place to take care of your pet/s. We have loved and cared for dogs for many years and have two little female fur babies of our own, Molly (2yo Maltese x Poodle) and Mags (11yo ShihTzu x Maltese). Molly has been socialised and graduated from Puppy School last year and loves to play with big or small dogs. She will take your dog to all of her hideouts throughout the garden, as long as they don't go near her buried treasures. Mags is getting the grumpy stage but she eventually gets used to visitors. I do work full time but have every 2nd Friday off and my husband works shift work so there is generally someone at home the majority of the time. There will be times when myself and Peter can be at work at the same time so your pet will be required to be on their own with our girls for a maximum of 9 hours but I can arrange free midday check up if this occurs during you pets stay. I also have an assistant, Anita Merchant, who helps me with pick ups and drop offs and has a long history of caring for dogs and other pets. I also look after her fur babies from time to time. I will need to know more about your dog if it is large and male before I will accept a booking of this kind. During the hot summer period we fill up a clam shell with water for the dogs to play in and they sometimes have a swim in the pool. Your dog will have the pleasure of sleeping in a large dog house or they can bring their own bed/bedding and any toys. Your pet will have free range at all times in the large fenced back yard/garden area and can laze on our large deck area and watch the kangaroos, ducks on the dam and various other wildlife. If you own a small dog and it sleeps inside at your home, then they may sleep inside our home as well. Your dog will be loved and cared for as if they were our own and will get lots of extra cuddles and attention if they suffer anxiety from separation or storms. We will also take your dog to the vet in any emergencies, wash your dog as required and we are confident in administering oral medication. Dog walking services are for those dogs staying overnight at our home only (not a stand alone service). I am also happy to do day hosting, especially for those people who are travelling or caravanning and need someone to take care of their pet while they go shopping or visiting tourist areas around Bendigo. We know what it's like and understand the anxiety that comes with having to leave them behind when you have to go away. We will also ensure that your pet feels safe and secure. We will keep in touch with you regularly so you know your pet is well taken care of to ease your worry and even send you photos. We will only be accepting specific dogs types during the 2016 xmas period. We will also look after your bird, rabbit or guinea pig but you will have to bring their homes to us. Ask me as many questions as you like to make sure our home is right for your pet. Amanda Marshall
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$25 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$20 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$10 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: No

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No


Puppies: Yes


Cat: No


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
     - Outdoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $5 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Lillian I.
Hi all , am very happy with the love and attention shown to my fur girls when staying with Mandy and Peter and their 2 fur kids. Highly recommend.
Oct 08, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
In a nut shell, I just love all animals, especially dogs and will care and love other people's pets as if they were my own. I have no children of my own so my dogs are my children.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within an hour

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 week ago

Fenced garden Administering medication Identity Verification Online Training
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Junortoun


45% Complete