Aimee C.
Kardinya, Western Australia
Service Description
I have grown up around all sorts of animals, from German Shepherds since I was a tot, to cats, horses and livestock. I was always the one who would end up working with animals of some sort. I have Cert I and II in Animal Studies (prereq for Vet Nurse), have worked on horse properties and with vet clinics. Both my parents were dog trainers with the German Shepherd Dog League and I have always been taught correct animal handling and training techniques. I currently study full time and live in Kardinya. Though I am not allowed pets in my house, I am more than happy to come and care for pets in their own environment. I am usually the one called on to house sit for friends and family in their homes and find it makes pets much more relaxed to be in their own environment. I'm happy to hang out with them during the day when I don't have lectures or classes. I am able to offer basic training as well as maintenance grooming, as well as general care and snuggles with your pets. Animals with medications don't deter me; having horses who injure themselves regularly gets you used to it !
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$30 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$30 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$20 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$15 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
$15 per session

Dog Training

Dog Training
$15 per session

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: No


Rabbits: No

Property Type: House
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Aimee C.
Aimee C.
I'm currently studying full time at Murdoch University, as of March 2015. I went to an Agricultural high school in NSW and spent my time in school training and competing my horses in dressage as well as working on the ground for eventing riders in my area. When I finished high school in 2011 (after obtaining Cert I and II in Animal Studies from TAFE NSW) I worked at horse studs as well as having my own client base for training horse until... more
Response Rate

Response Rate: 34 %

Response time

Response time: More than one day

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 9 months ago

Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Kardinya


45% Complete