March N.
Kingston, ACT
Service Description
Dear dog-owners, Please allow me to introduce myself: I am March, a 27 year old Dutchie (female) living in Australia; working for the Dutch Defence in Canberra. I am absolutely crazy about dogs: I have had an American Stafford and used to dog-sit King Pitbulls. Am used to - and comfortable with handling all sizes and types of dogs. I really miss having a dog but unfortunately cannot commit to a dog of my own here as I work full-time. As a solution I became a pet sitter. My low fee is because I do it out of love for dogs and the joy of getting to spend time with your pet (going for nice walks, playing, training, a cuddle) is a reward in itself. *ALL INCOME I RECEIVE VIA MADPAWS GOES TO RSPCA ACT TO HELP ANIMALS IN NEED!* I cannot help you with walking or watching your dog(s) during the week, but I happily offer my services as a dog-sitter in the evenings and weekends and on holidays in my home at the Kingston Foreshore. So if you want to get away to coast for a weekend for example, or if you are having a big night out, I will ensure your dog(s) gets all the care and attention it/they need(s). Including lots of playtime and long walks! I have a very clean and nice non-smoking apartment, I have no kids or pets of my own. Your dog(s) will sleep indoors. There is no outdoor area but the beautiful wetlands and many parks are close-by and I love long and frequent walks. Of course you would not trust your beloved pet with a stranger so let's meet up and get acquainted. I am looking forward to meeting your furry and lovable companion(s)! I also do dog-walking in Kingston/Manuka/Griffith environment but only in the evenings and weekends. Please note I only take overnight bookings on weekends & occasionally public holidays. See you soon, March
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$10 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$10 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: No


Bird: No


Rabbits: No

Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Backyard Space: No outdoor area
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
March is a very friendly and very caring sitter. You'll feel comfortable knowing your dog is in good hands.
Pet Hosting | Mar 20, 2016

March was a fantastic sitter! She kept me up to date with texts and photos and showed Jasper plenty of love and attention! Will definitely be asking her to sit again.
Pet Hosting | Feb 14, 2016

Cherise W.
March is amazing with dogs! She is a true packleader; a quality she showed whilst walking big groups of dogs. I realized immediately that she was valued within the pack. She has always shown a great deal of interest in my King Pitbulls by walking them, cuddling with them, inquiring and learning about their nutrition etc. She has great interest in the behavior of dogs and dealing with them in a disciplined matter. If I had to choose someone to trust my dogs to, it would definitely be her!
Jan 26, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
March N.
March N.
I am a trustworthy, kind and patient person. I am a true dog lover, a former American Stafford owner and I offer my services as a dog-sitter because I truly miss having a furry companion. I love being outdoors and active! I do not do this for the money so I donate whatever income I get from Madpaws to RSPCA ACT!
Response Rate

Response Rate: 86 %

Response time

Response time: Within a few hours

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 1

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 7 months ago

Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Kingston


45% Complete