Nikki H.
Lewiston, South Australia
Service Description
Hello, my name is Nikki and I am 18 years of age. I've always loved animals more than I loved humans. I know, lots of people say that (a lot of people I know, anyway, but maybe that's because all the people I know are bleeding-heart lefty animal-loving types). In my case, though, I really mean it (at least most of the time).
In my life time so far, I've had three dogs and one cat. My first dog was a German Shepherd called Sasha. I was only young when she was around, but I remember that she was such a gorgeous gentle giant. The next dog that we had was a long haired Border Collie called Roxanne. She was such a kind hearted happy-go-lucky kinda girl and I was so sad when she got diagnosed with diabetes. I had to inject her with insulin twice a day and she had to be put on a special diet, which meant no leftovers or treats. However, she deteriorated rapidly and sadly in late 2015, we had to put her down. I thought I was never going to be okay again until I we found our new little boy online. His name is Duke and he's a bitser, mixed between Border Collie and Cocker Spaniel. He's such a pleasure to be around and loves going for a walk or getting in the car for a drive.
I think I would be a great pet minder as I have had experience with three types of dogs and a dog with special needs. I take care with animals and it is so rewarding when they get excited from you just being around them.
I am situated in Lewiston, South Australia, so, it would be best if I came to your house to look after your pet, as I am so far away! However, I would love for you to get in touch with me soon. I can't wait to meet your special fury friend!
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$10 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$10 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$10 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
$10 per session

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Outdoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Elise U.
Nikki's love for animals goes beyond her love for her own. She has a cat named George and a Dog named Duke. She constantly sends me cute photos of her with her pets and I know that she has a genuine love for animals.
Mar 02, 2017

Rebecca F.
Nikki has grown up with dogs and cats and has always shown them love, kindness and patience. She treats all animals as valuable lives and calls her pets her family. She takes responsibility of pet companionship by ensuring they are fed, sheltered, exercised and happy. She has tonnes of patience and love to give to all animals who may need it.
Mar 01, 2017

More About The Pet Minder
Nikki H.
Nikki H.
Performance
Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 weeks ago

Badges
Identity Verification Online Training
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Lewiston
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:

Processing...

45% Complete