Phoebe W.
Lindfield, New South Wales
Service Description
I have grown up with dogs my whole life both on farms and in Sydney. I also lived in San Diego where I worked alongside a professional dog walker so was able to experience the challenges of walking several dogs at a time and catering to different dogs needs. I have also cared for difficult dogs from aggressive, territorial dogs to dogs that are nervous or have injuries.My most challenging dog was/is my families American Staffordshire Terrier (Hugo) that had a range of difficult behaviours which is common among its breed being territorial, aggressive and boisterous. Hugo is still our family dog after a long 15 years and he is still challenging, however, I am hyper aware when walking him, careful around small children and able to intervene appropriately when there has been conflict with other dogs. I believe this demonstrates my capabilities and strengths managing any type of dog.
I am comfortable to be involved with any kind of duties handling the dogs. Just like a child, dogs have a range of needs and as a carer we are responsible.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$50 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$40 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$20 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: No

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: No

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
     - Outdoors
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $5 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Fran W.
Phoebe has a recognised compassion for animals and people. She is calm, kind and strong in her handling of dogs. I believe Phoebe would be a responsible minder subject to understanding the specific dog's needs.
Apr 21, 2016

Nick W.
I have no concern leaving my precious dog with Phoebe, in fact i'm fairly certain she does a better job taking care of him than I do!
Apr 20, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Phoebe W.
Phoebe W.
I'm 25 passionate about animals and believe in full time care when looking after a pet. I love dogs of all breeds and sizes. When I am caring for a pet they are always my first priority, for example if going to a cafe I always enquire first if it is animal friendly so I do not have to leave at home. I have had dogs my while life and will continue to find more work to be around them making their life and mine happier. I believe when you get a dog ... more
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 88 %

Response time

Response time: More than one day

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 year ago

Badges
Identity Verification Fenced garden
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Lindfield

Processing...

45% Complete