Maggie F.
Macclesfield, South Australia
Service Description
My name is Maggie and I am 18 years old. I've been a sort of 'pet-sitter' for most of my life. It was my first job, putting a sign in my local deli window and pet sitting local people's pets while they went away, mainly consisting of dogs and guinea pigs. As a child I always wanted to be a vet and I worked briefly at 'Ponies love Parties', a business which provides ponies for children's birthday parties and pony ride events. My obsession with animals has led me to have all types of pets throughout the years, including two horses, two goats, six dogs, five rats, two ferrets, two guinea pigs, four rabbits, three budgies and many chickens. In turn, this led to me being very well equipped to take care of animals of all descriptions. I live in a small town in the Adelaide Hills which is fully fenced with lots of trees and lawn for animals to enjoy, plus lots of pet friendly parks and walking trails which are perfect for animals such as dogs. Personally, this would absolutely be a dream job for me as I'm truly just obsessed with animals, and am young and fit so am equipped (and very keen) to give them plenty of attention. I work as a waitress, which are generally only 4-hour shifts, so I would not be leaving your pet alone for very long at a time, or even at all, depending on shifts at work. I am very responsible and capable to take care of a pet, as I treat animals like people, (only I enjoy spending time with them more!), and I respect and love them to the point of being vegetarian. Anyway, I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your adorable pets!
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$25 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$35 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$50 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$15 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$20 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
     - Outdoors
Home has children: Yes
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Maggie F.
Maggie F.
Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 months ago

Fenced garden Administering medication Christmas Badge Identity Verification Online Training
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Macclesfield


45% Complete