Gemma C.
Marian, Queensland
Service Description
My partner and myself have both grown up with pets and now have our own fur-babes - 2 dogs and a cat. Our dogs are both schnoodles, a male and a female, both desexed, and our desexed female cat. Between us we have either owned or grown up with a range of different types of dogs - from great danes and german shepherds to the smaller guys; maltese and our current schnoodles. We have also been involved in the care of cats, rabbits, birds, fish, snakes, lizards, and much more.

Because we do have our two dogs already, we are more inclined to do house visits, but we know this isn't always the most appropriate option for everyone and so we are willing to discuss possible options for in-house boarding. We live on a ~1000sqm residential block with secure fencing so that your pet will be safe at all times. They will be allowed inside and outside, and will be welcome to sleep in our room at night if that is what they prefer, just like our own pets do, or they can have a bedroom of their own.

We appreciate that pets are a large part of the equation when you are planning on being away from home for any given amount of time. We want to be able to offer an alternative option to a kennel or cattery that can be more comfortable for your pet and more financially viable for yourself. Please feel free to let us know what options you are looking for and we will do our best to try and accommodate.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$21 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$15 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$10 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Free
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Gemma C.
Gemma C.
I'm 27 years old and live in Mackay with my partner, Jayden. I have just graduated from a nursing/midwifery degree. We have both grown up with animals, mainly dogs and cats, but also a number of other pets here and there. We both love animals and have a great respect for them. Our pets are our babies and are as much a part of our lives as any other family member.
Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 year ago

Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Marian
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete