Carmelle H.
Melbourne, Victoria
Service Description
Hello!

I am a yoga teacher and dog walker/sitter with great availaibilty. I have built up a brood of several dogs I walk and look after when their owners are unable to for a variety of reasons.

I am a 27 year old Brit living permanently in St Kilda East with my Aussie other half. We live in a spacious homely apartment which has seen several dogs stay with us!

I personally had my own dog, my baby and my life, for 18 years and him passing was heartbreaking. I'm not ready to get another dog but I love walking and looking after other people's. Needless to say this means your dog would be treated like my own! I have a lot of great references if you'd like to get in touch with any fellow dog owners :-)

I enjoy taking the dogs to the beach (Elwood or St Kilda), the dog beach at Brighton, walk The Tan then walk through the Botanical Gardens or walk to Caulfield Dog Park and stop for a tea and a water break. I have my own car and so I'm also able to drive to your location and take your pup for a walk in your area. I've spent time with a pup with a broken leg who couldn't go for walks but just needed company for an hour or so to break the day up for him, bless him!

I have also looked after dogs whilst their owners are on holiday or work trips, and I'm happy to do so at my own home or yours, whatever you feel most comfortable with.

Please email or text me re: rates and availability.

Thanks!
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$45 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: No

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: No

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: No

Accommodation
Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(1)
This was the first time Poppy had stayed at a non-family members’ house and the first time Spike had stayed away so naturally we were worried. Spike is very cautious with strangers, so we did a meet and greet with Carmelle that went very well. When we dropped them off, they both also took to Adam immediately. It was obvious they were happy and would be well looked after so we were able to go away feeling relaxed. Carmelle sent photos and an update every day. It appeared that they were getting more attention than we give them … and loving it. We would have no hesitation in recommending Carmelle (and Adam) as loving and caring pet sitters.
Pet Hosting | Apr 19, 2015

More About The Pet Minder
Carmelle H.
Carmelle H.
Hello! I am a British yoga teacher living in St Kilda East. My family and I have had dogs since before I was born, I was brought up with them and just adore them. I live in a top floor apartment (three flights of stairs, no lift unfortunately) with a courtyard so I don't feel it's fair for me to own a dog just yet, I'd rather wait until I have a garden. However I love looking after other people's and it's the best of both worlds :) Because... more
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 44 %

Response time

Response time: More than one day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 year ago

Badges
Fenced garden
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Melbourne

Processing...

45% Complete