Monique M.
Melbourne, Victoria
Service Description
Over the last 10 years I have cared for 7 cats, 1 of whom is my own, and 3 dogs, both in my home and as part of house sitting stints, which I am very happy to do.

I have experience with special needs pets, including FIV, hand made food, and pet medications.

Currently I'm doing a Cert 2 in Animal Studies to add theory to experience, as I am also professionally making my own organic pet food under the name, Critters Catering.

2010: For the last 5 years I have been caring for several cats. The first, a senior feline named BatCat in Brunswick, within my client's own home for 7-8 weeks a year. Due to my client's work schedule, that is usually in blocks of 3 weeks, with regular single week periods..

Nov 2012 - Jan 2013: Babe, a beautiful tabby feline with a sweet nature. I lived in the client's home for 3 months, while she was away overseas. Babe had special requirement as she had long term illness and needed a hand made medicated diet, according to strict vet instructions. Aside from this her only main request was chats and her blue blanket. For this I received the gift of a freshly killed mouse on the third day. By the end of the first month, she proudly drew my attention to a mouse head, very neatly left in the middle of the office floor. High praise in deed.

March 2012: Mochie is handsome feline I cared for, while my clients were on holiday for one week. They insisted on a healthy organic diet, which was again hand made. Mochie was a humanely bred cat for indoor living as his owners lived in large apartment and always intended to keep him indoors for the sake of the local wildlife.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$25 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: No

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Monique M.
Monique M.
My name is Monique Mahony. Currently I have one cat, his name is Igor Mahony. He is a very handsome and smart black kitty with golden eyes, who is about 3years of age and is also spayed, which is crucial for non breeding cats. Igor is definitely an alpha male in the neighbourhood, but when he comes home of an evening, he loves nothing more than curl up with me or his Auntie, and try to con us into giving him extra food. I have just begun a... more
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 17 %

Response time

Response time: More than one day

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 year ago

Badges
Fenced garden
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Melbourne

Processing...

45% Complete