Alana M.
Mount Clear, Victoria
Service Description
My name is Alana, I'm 25 years old and a lover of all animals. I have owned and cared for animals from a young age with dogs iv'e owned ranging from small Shit-zu's to large greyhounds. I currently own a 3 year old spoilt Miniature Poodle named Charlie. Although i do confess to loving dogs most of all I have also previously owned and loved a wide range of pets including a cat, rabbit, fish, frogs, hermit crabs and rainbow lorikeets so i have a wide range of experience with all types of animals.

As a loving parent to my fur-baby Charlie, I understand the worry and anxiety for pet owners when they are faced with the dilemma of what to do with their beloved friend when they are going away. A kennel seems like a cold and unfamiliar place to leave your friend (not to mention horribly expensive!). Your next thought is to ask a family member or close friend but you're not sure whether they have enough experience looking after a dog all the time to be able to keep your dog safe. I.e. shutting the front door or gate behind them. Your 3rd option is to ask me!

By having me come to your house your beloved friend can stay in an environment where they feel the most comfortable and secure. They know exactly where their food and water bowl is, where their favorite comfortable bed and toys are, and they feel comforted staying in an environment which is familiar to them with all of the usual smells and objects your pet associates with home. I have a lot of experience doing home visits for pets and have found that contrary to what some owners think, their pets actually cope very well staying at home and they come to look forward to my daily visits and are quite contented to have a snooze through the day until i come over. I can quickly form connections with animals and they come to love me very much. Each time i visit is cause for much excitement and happiness.

Each visit to your pet includes:
-checking your pets water bowl and filling it up if necessary
-feeding, based on instructions you provide on how much and how frequently
-plenty of pats, love and affection
-play time with their favourite toys
-a 30minute walk (for $5 extra a day. This is optional)

-I visit anywhere in Ballarat for $5 per visit. This cost includes a meet and greet visit where i come out to meet you and your pet at your house before you leave to talk through details of the visits.
-I can enter your house and your pet via back doors, garages, back gates etc to give you peace of mind that noone will be entering or walking through your home.
-I can administer medication to your pet if necessary
-I can also collect mail from your letter box while you're away and for a few extra dollars can water any plants you are worried about that might die while you're away in the garden.

*Unfortunately i can't look after French Bulldogs or any large and heavy shedding breeds due to allergies.

I look forward to hearing from you,
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$5 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$5 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $2 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Fiona D.
Our second time with Alana! Always feel so at ease knowing Lady Meow and the fish will be well looked after in Alana's hands ??? Highly recommend!!
House Visiting | Mar 11, 2018

Fiona D.
Alana was awesome. She pet sitter Lady Meow for me over Christmas, and she did a great job. Would absolutely recommend her! The best bit was Lady Meow got along with her so quickly and she doesn't warm up to strangers that fast typically, so I knew Alana was perfect for the job! I'll definitely be using Alana again!
House Visiting | Dec 27, 2017

Adrian M.
Alana is an awesome sitter. This is the second time I have utilised her services. Will definitely use again, and can't recommend highly enough.
House Visiting | Aug 31, 2017

More About The Pet Minder
Alana M.
Alana M.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 92 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 2

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 week ago

Fenced garden Identity Verification Online Training
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Mount Clear
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete