Karen G.
New Auckland, Queensland
Service Description
Hi, I'm Karen.... I am here to offer a comprehensive service - pet hosting, sitting, visits and walking services.
My family is made up of myself, hubby Anthony and two small long-haired Chihuahua's Jazz (9 yrs) and Badger (4 yrs), who are very cute and sweet-natured. I have a grown-up son and daughter who occasionally come and stay for a visit - but not as often as I would like!
My dogs are very special to me, they are wonderful, loyal and beloved companions. And I have more than enough love to share with yours too! :)
I am a lifelong animal and nature lover who appreciates the special bond that we share with our beloved pets, and all of nature. I grew up on a large cattle property surrounded by horses, dogs, and also raised a few potty calves & a couple of orphaned Joey's over the years. I was an energetic tomboy who spent much time outdoors riding horses and motorbikes and building cubby houses for my younger brothers.
Just to give you an idea of the type of person I am, I have qualifications and experience in Nursing, Real Estate and Early Learning/ Special Needs Education.
As my dogs are very small, I can only offer pet hosting to other small or medium sized breeds. I'm allergic to cats so therefore can't offer care for them.
My fur-babies love to walk at places like Spinnaker Park, Canoe Point, around Emmadale/ Parksville area.. we are always open to new paths and experiences! If I'm visiting your home I am able to exercise your dog and share some quality play time and cuddles. My aim is to be extremely flexible and obliging - any special needs or requests will be respected.
Please send me a message and I look forward to offering up my home or other services for your needs.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$42 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$26 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$15 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: No

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No


Puppies: Yes


Cat: No


Bird: No


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $15 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Karen G.
Karen G.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 years ago

Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in New Auckland
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete