Rebecca D.
Nudgee, Queensland
Service Description
Hi there,

My name is Rebecca. I'm 26 years of age with a love for all animals.
I too have a fur baby so I completely understand the stress and concern when going on holidays and having to leave your animals behind.

I'm not a great fan of kennels, thus, creating this account and sharing my loving home with like-minded people is an honor.
I also offer pet sitting in your home if you'd prefer.

A little about the co-host...
My fur baby is a 11 year old German Shepherd cross Rottweiler - BUT! don't be alarmed, he's a small breed with an overall weight of around 27kg's.
He has a beautiful temperament and enjoys the company of other dogs.
He is fully vaccinated, yearly heart worm shots and up to date with all tick & flea prevention.

I work full-time from 7-4pm Mon - Fri but I arrive home around 4.15pm and spend the entire evening at home. I walk Denz each afternoon (as I would your pet) and there's a park right opposite my house that we visit each afternoon.
Alternatively, if you'd prefer, I can stay in your home, walk your animals and keep them company in their environment instead.

I have a couple of years experience with behavioral training (aggressive breeds more-so) but I can also potty train and train to walk on a lead.

I'm more than happy to do a meet and greet prior to bookings with Denz to ensure your peace of mind.
I'd be delighted to meet your loved ones, so please feel free to contact me via e-mail and/or my mobile.

Your pet will be treated as part of the family and I'm sure will fit right in. Alternatively, I'd be happy to home stay with your fur baby.

Hope to talk soon :-)
Bek.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$20 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$30 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$30 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$15 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$15 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
$20 per session

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Steve G.
Rebecca Lee has a dog who she rescued as a tiny little morsel. In my entire life, I have never encountered such an unusual and loving relationship. Denzill will stand on its hind legs and ignore its dinner and snuggle her when she's down and literally DROP IT'S FOOD HALFWAY THROUGH A MOUTHFUL is she says something like 'yuck' or 'spit that out' or 'nup, not for you'. Granted, the dog is probably more intelligent than most of us being a German Shep / Rotty, but I digress. Bek could sing a command to Denzill in a stupid girly-fairy voice and he will follow the command regardless. She can tell him to go away, and he will walk 20 metres away and sit down and look back as if to say 'is this far enough?' - All of this is without a word of exaggeration. Also my cat used to like her, and that little jerk hated everyone. If this doesn't tell you what you need to know about Bek then you aren't paying attention.
Sep 08, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Rebecca D.
Rebecca D.
Hi, I'm Bek. I'm a 26 year old female who loves animals. I'd love to be of service as I know how hard it can be to find a kennel/reliable people in desperate times of need. I have an 11 year German Shep X (he's a small breed - check his pic out below), very friendly and loves company of all sizes. I have used Denzill for many years for aggression training with other dogs due to his calming nature and carefree temperament. I will pet... more
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 0 %

Response time

Response time:

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 3 months ago

Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Nudgee

Processing...

45% Complete