Alanah M.
Oakleigh South, Victoria
Service Description
BOOK YOUR CHRISTMAS PETSITTING NOW FOR A $10 DISCOUNT ON JOBS OVER $80

My fiance and I have been lovers of animals for a long time; my parents live on a farm, and before that I'd had cats and dogs and birds. My Nanna even used to bring her rat around when she came over. As a child, my sister and I always rescued birds from neighbourhood cats, and nursed them back to health. I want to pet sit because it gives me the opportunity to meet and interact with a lot of different animals without taking full time responsibility for them. With two cats in an unit, I can't have every animal I want, so this is the closest I'll get to having my own zoo!

Leo has three years of experience dog walking behind him, with glowing reviews. He rollerblades, for those with more energetic dogs requiring tiring out, and enjoys a leisurely stroll for those dogs in their twilight years. He is also extremely experienced with rodents - in particular rat and mice. He is a general member of Rehome-a-Rat Melbourne, and has owned both rats and mice previously.

Our unit is medium sized with a small enclosed backyard. We are happy to pet sit most animals here, and perfectly willing to provide high quality pet sitting in your home, and you will get regular updates on your fur child while we are doing so. Due to the fact I do a lot of petsitting, I can also provide references for those who require them. Leo is currently studying, so between both of us, our availability is second to none!

We look forward to hearing from you!

Alanah & Leo
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$30 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$25 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$25 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$20 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$25 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
$25 per session

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Backyard Space: Small (less than 25 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Alanah M.
Alanah M.
My fiance and I are long term animal lovers and experienced pet sitters. We are widening our scope so pet-owners can find us on a range of platforms!
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 0 %

Response time

Response time:

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 months ago

Badges
Identity Verification Online Training New Sitter
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Strict Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Oakleigh South

Processing...

45% Complete