March N.
Page, ACT
Service Description
Dear dog-owners,

Please allow me to introduce myself: I am March, a 27 year old Dutchie (female) living in Australia; working for the Dutch Defence in Canberra. I am absolutely crazy about dogs: I have had an American Stafford and used to dog-sit King Pitbulls. Am used to - and comfortable with handling all sizes and types of dogs. I really miss having a dog but unfortunately cannot commit to a dog of my own here as I work full-time. As a solution I became a pet sitter. My low fee is because I do it out of love for dogs and the joy of getting to spend time with your pet (going for nice walks, playing, training, a cuddle) is a reward in itself.

I cannot help you with walking or watching your dog(s) during the week, but I happily offer my services as a dog-sitter in the evenings and weekends and on holidays in my home at the Kingston Foreshore. So if you want to get away to coast for a weekend for example, or if you are having a big night out, I will ensure your dog(s) gets all the care and attention it/they need(s). Including lots of playtime and long walks! I have a very clean and nice non-smoking apartment, I have no kids or pets of my own. Your dog(s) will sleep indoors. There is no outdoor area but the beautiful wetlands and many parks are close-by and I love long and frequent walks.

Of course you would not trust your beloved pet with a stranger so let's meet up and get acquainted. I am looking forward to meeting your furry and lovable companion(s)!

I also do dog-walking in Kingston/Manuka/Griffith environment but only in the evenings and weekends.

Please note I only take overnight bookings on weekends & occasionally public holidays.

See you soon,
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$10 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$10 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: No


Bird: No


Rabbits: No

Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Backyard Space: No outdoor area
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Reece P.
March is a very friendly and very caring sitter. You'll feel comfortable knowing your dog is in good hands.
Pet Hosting | Mar 20, 2016

Jess M.
March was a fantastic sitter! She kept me up to date with texts and photos and showed Jasper plenty of love and attention! Will definitely be asking her to sit again.
Pet Hosting | Feb 14, 2016

Ruud N.
March is an abosolute pet lover, especially dogs. In Holland she took care of Ozzie, a lovely big dog and they were fond of each other. When she moved to Australia she had to say goodbye to Ozzie but she still miss misses him a lot. March is a very reposable responsible girl and shespatiehas abolutely omdraaien: she abolsutely has a lot of skills to be a great pet sitter. So when she becomes a pet sitter its it's or it is a perfect occassion occasion for her to have contact with pets. She will provide the best quality care for your dog(s)!
Feb 06, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
March N.
March N.
Hi! Me & my dog Maxi are the best of friends. I work full-time but Maxi has a huge, fenced backyard to run and play around in all day - she even has a little pool, a sandpit and a little forest area with a million sticks :). We love to hang out, play, train and walk in the evenings and weekends. She is a happy, boisterous young girl of 1,5 years old. She a Bullmastiff cross Boxer and is a large girl - 38 kilo's and still has some filling out ... more
Response Rate

Response Rate: 86 %

Response time

Response time: Within a few hours

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 9 months ago

Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Page
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete