Alexandra V.
Pearce, ACT
Service Description
Hi! My name is Alex and I am a stay at home mum of two. My husband and I have always been animal lovers and want to instil this in our children too. I have a very spoilt cat and dog, but my mum has dog napped my dog for company since my dad passed away. I'd dearly love another dog but don't want my little guy feeling replaced!! So the next best thing is pet sitting!
Dogs and cats are my preference as this is what I am experienced in looking after. Apart from taking my kids to activities, I am home most of the time so your fur baby will be around people for the majority of the day. I am happy to have them indoors as long as they are toilet trained and I have a pet door in my laundry. I have a large, fenced back yard and am a short walk away from the nature strip leading to Mt Taylor so am able to offer walks for your dog. My cat is free to come and go (no cat runs), but I lock him in at night to avoid cat fights. My kids are both gentle with animals but as they are young (3 & 4) I can only manage cats and small and medium sized dogs at this time. Your pet needs to be well socialised and non aggressive to kids, cats and dogs.
I would prefer you bring your own bedding and toys so that your pet has something familiar, as well as collars, leads and regular pet food.
I encourage that we arrange to meet prior to pets being dropped off so we can ensure both parties are comfortable.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$30 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$30 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: No

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: No

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: Yes
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(5)
Pugs are super happy! Thank you so much for looking after the boys. Thank you also for the updates you sent throughout their stay it was most reassuring. I would highly recommend Alexandra and book my pugs with her again. It was a pleasure dealing with her.
Pet Hosting | Nov 07, 2016

Thank you Alex!! My dog was very happy with Alex and her family, and I'll be booking with Alex again!!
Pet Hosting | Oct 13, 2016

Alex was lovely! She took great care of our Shepherd. Would happily recommend Alex to anyone.
Pet Hosting | Oct 04, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Alexandra V.
Alexandra V.
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within an hour

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 1

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 weeks ago

Badges
Fenced garden Administering medication Identity Verification Online Training
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Pearce

Processing...

45% Complete