Jen D.
Port Melbourne, Victoria
Service Description
Hey there! My name is Jen and I share a lovely spacious home with my housemate, Matt, and our young and friendly border collie cross called Skye. Our home is pet friendly, with a spacious backyard for running and very little carpet for weeing on! We are a 5 min walk from the dog park, and close to the beachfront and many other walking trails if your pet needs lots of activity.

Myself, I work casual shifts as a nurse around the city, and therefore my schedule is quite flexible. I am 28 years old and have never lived without a pet. I am comfortable taking care of cats and dogs. Matt works 9-5 at an insurance company, but loves going for a run or walk when he gets home. Skye is 1.5 years old. She loves all other dogs and is very curious around Cats! Some Cats dont like her sniffing at them, as she hasn't quite figured out personal space yet. She visits the dog park almost every day, where she has learned how to play with dogs of all different shapes and sizes. She likes afternoon naps and chasing seaguls, and loves when people and pets come to visit :)

Please feel free to ask if you need anymore information!
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$26 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: No


Rabbits: No

Property Type: Townhouse
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Jen D.
Jen D.
I am a registered nurse who has never been without a pet! I've grown up with dogs my whole life, and have had Cats as well. My flexible work schedule allows me lots of spare time to stay at home with our pup. She has lots of energy and would love to have some friends visiting occasionally to play with. We both enjoy going on walks in our neighbourhood, and for runs at either of our two dog parks. We also enjoy car rides to Brighton dog beach, or ... more
Response Rate

Response Rate: 25 %

Response time

Response time: More than one day

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 years ago

Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Port Melbourne
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete