Madeleine S.
Port Melbourne, Victoria
Service Description
Hi there! My name is Madeleine and I live and work as a chef in Southbank. I have come over here from Sweden to Australia for about 7 years ago and I have been traveling a lot and used to work and live up in north WA. We had a lovely beaglier puppy dog there for about 2,5 years. She was our everything and really added that extra love in our lives. Sadly she had problems with her kidneys which we later on found out that she was born with, and she got sick very quickly and unfortunately had to leave this world a little bit earlier than planned.
I moved over to Melbourne early last year and love this amazing city. I am definetely a pet lover, every time I see our neighbours in the elevator with a dog or people on the streets with their pets, I can't help but smiling. Pets really are our best friends and to become a personal pet sitter would shine up my everydaylife and spare time for sure. The connection you get with animals really is priceless and it only brings you happiness. To be that extra hand when there is no time for walks, playtime or overnight sittings would be my joy. I'm a calm, happy and outgoing person who thinks helping out and caring for pets would be a great opportunity.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$29 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$31 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$26 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$21 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Small (less than 25 m2)
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Backyard Fenced: No
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Free
Emergency Transport Avaliable: No
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(24)
Kelly B.
Great job as usual.
House Visiting | Mar 13, 2018

Emm L.
Maddie woke up extra early in the morning tomorrow walk our dog. As always she is very good with Noodles
Dog Walking | Mar 10, 2018

Kelly B.
Madeleine was great and sent us lots of updates. Appreciate her watching Jasmine while we were away.
House Visiting | Jan 03, 2018

More About The Pet Minder
Madeleine S.
Madeleine S.
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 88 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 6

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 months ago

Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Port Melbourne
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:

Processing...

45% Complete