Ellie L.
Preston, Victoria
Service Description
My friends call me the dog whisperer....

I would like to offer my love and passion to others by caring for those fur babies/friends. I have never been afraid of any dogs and I believe it is because I understand them and their reasoning; usually territorial, out of fear or because they sense fear in others.
I have spent the last 6 years travelling. I relocated to London and traveled the U.K., Germany, Netherlands and France. I have road tripped across Australia and relocate in Melbourne twice now.

During my travels, I have cared for my family friends and friends pets here and there. Whilst living in Melbourne in 2016 for 10 months, I gained a clientele of dogs, of which some I would look after weekly, some every month and others only a few times but for long extended periods of time.

All of my clients were devastated to hear me leave Melbourne but now I am back! Thrilled to be studying this year I am chasing something, I am very enthusiastic and passionate about: 'Dog behavior and Training'.



I have had six dogs in my past;
Tess: A large standard poodle. She was mentally a puppy till the day she left this world. She came into my life, when I was 7 years old.

Toby: An Australian terrier cross. He came home one school day when I was 14 years old. He was adopted from the K9 Rescue in Western Australia and was estimated to be 4 years old. He was terrified of men, men in hats, anything you could hold in your hand eg. remotes, newspapers, mobiles. He was unable to control his bladder when overly excited or scared and this would lead him to urinate him self at any extreme emotion. After getting our following dog, he learnt over years that he was able to trust humans and ended up enjoying cuddles from myself. He was too stiff to enjoy too much physical contact with other people other than a quick pat.

Max: A miniature poodle x. This little guy met me at the bus stop with my mother and Toby a year later. His fluffy white jumpy and human walking didn't impress me at first. He was the snuggler of the household. Max was also adopted from K9 Rescue and estimated to be 5 years old. They believed he either wondered off down the street or his owners "accidentally lost him" after realising his dental bills where a consistent hassle, forking out every year for teeth to be removed.

Billy: A bichon and a maltese. This guy came along the following year after Max. His time in the pack wasn't as long unfortunately, he was the oldest member to join and the most quirky. Billy had a calm temperament and nearly had no idea of what was really going on in the world. He was believed to have had a stroke as his eyes were crook and his mouth slanted with his tongue consistently saying hello to the world. The only time he wasn't his dazed self was when he was eating food. He would sometimes snap or even bite.

Rollo: A chihuahua. The smallest and probably the most skittish yet funniest dog I've had. Always backing himself up to your foot for booty rubs. Forever needing assistance getting up or down off things like a couch or bed due to his size, however believes he can protect the house from any new person, obviously a lie from his small frame.

Max: A glen of imaal terrier from Shenton Park Rescue. He ended up keeping his surrendered name with much confusion as to which dog was being referred to others. This sweet soul little man has always had a way with the ladies. His love of treats made him a cheek whilst practising training.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$31 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$31 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: No

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: No

Accommodation
Property Type: Townhouse
Backyard Space: Small (less than 25 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $5 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: No
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(13)
Laura r.
Ellie was fantastic! Our precious dogs were treated to numerous walks, fun in the yard and chicken as a treat!! The house was immaculate on return and we now feel confident with going away more often!
Pet Sitting | Jan 02, 2017

Zara G.
Ellie was absolutely amazing!! Our puppy had the best time and the house looked wonderfully clean!! She was very accomodating and lovely. I couldn't be more thankful xx
Pet Sitting | Dec 26, 2016

Suzanne C.
Ellie is wonderful. My pets loved her and I arrived home to a spotless house. Double bonus. Highly recommend Ellie, she's a lovely girl..
Pet Sitting | Jul 21, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Ellie L.
Ellie L.
I am easily the person who becomes friends with the pets before chatting to everyone else at a bbq. I am currently studying my Cert III in Dog Behaviour and Training with the National Dog Training Federation Society. I have been pet sitting on and off for family friends, friends and now clients for the last five years. Happy to pass on references from my clients for those who are new to these services. From the age of 6 I've been around... more
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 99 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 1

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 months ago

Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Preston
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:

Processing...

45% Complete