Laura F.
Princes Hill, Victoria
Service Description
My name is Laura, and I am currently studying my Masters of Agricultural Science at Melbourne University - after graduating I hope to follow a career in improving animal welfare standards in Australia. Having moved to Melbourne from my family property in Canberra, away from our two dogs, two cats, six chooks and five horses, I've found the most difficult thing has been getting used to life away from animals. I love spending time with all types of animals, providing care, enrichment and exercise as it is required. I would love to meet and care for your pets, to ensure that all of your expectations are met and you and your pet are both as happy as possible. I am happy to pet sit in your home (my rental property does not allow animals), visit your pet during the day (my flexible university timetable allows for visits at any time of day), play with your cat or rabbit or walk your dog. I don't mind cleaning up mess, and understand the hard work that animal care requires.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$30 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$40 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$15 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$20 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Small (less than 25 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $3 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Laura F.
Laura F.
I am currently studying my Masters of Agriculture at the University of Melbourne and working on a casual basis as a waitress. I would like to make a bit more money than I do to cover the cost of living, as my rent has recently gone up. I have grown up with dogs, cats and horses, and miss being around animals since I've moved to the city for university. Pet-sitting would be the ideal job because I'll get my pet fix and get to shower as many... more
Performance
Repeat Guests

Last updated: 10 months ago

Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: No

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Princes Hill

Processing...

45% Complete