Rikki C.
Pyrmont, New South Wales
Service Description
I love pets...but I know this sounds too generic here. So here's the real deal...For 30+ years, I grew up in the company of pets. Couldn't remember a time back home I wasn't with one. Always had at least 2 growing at my parents' and was always the biggest cry baby every time one of them passed on. I was given a labrador of my own and had it for 12 years, after that I experienced falling in love with a Siamese cat.
2 years ago I had to leave home and move to Sydney, and unfortunately I couldn't bring my cat with me, nor am I allowed to own a pet in my apartment now. I never knew how much of a pet person I am until I started living without the presence of any of these creatures in my home. I guess the blessing about this experience is learning that I genuinely love pets and not just coz I had a few before. When walking on the streets of Sydney, running into dogs and even stray cats would always be the highlight of my day, and I would always find myself smiling when seeing them, or even asking the owner if I could cuddle them for a few seconds lol
Last Australia Day long weekend, I volunteered to take care of a colleague's cocker spaniel, and on a more recent weeend, I had the pleasure of having a lovely groodle with me for 3 nights. Both experiences did more good to me than what I have expected.
So yes, it would genuinely be my pleasure to spend time with your pets, and I would cherish the experience soooo much!
I know this is a long shot, but all I ask is for is for them not to forget me if that is possible. If not, I'm happy to be the one not to forget them :)
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$25 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$25 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$25 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$15 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: No

Accommodation
Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Backyard Space: No outdoor area
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Backyard Fenced: No
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Free
Emergency Transport Avaliable: No
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Shaun M.
Rikki is amazing with our 13 year old dog - he absolutely loves her! Rikki has a true love for pets, takes the very best of care of them and is a trustworthy person, making her our only choice for when we need a dog sitter. I highly recommend Rikki to anyone that needs someone to take care of their pets.
Aug 26, 2016

Natalie A.
Rikki loves animals and they love her. She is a great friend to my dog Jamie and looks after her so well. I get regular photo and video updates of them in the park and cuddling on the couch. I would recommend Rikki to mind pets anytime!!
Aug 22, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Rikki C.
Rikki C.
Performance
Repeat Guests

Last updated: 3 months ago

Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Pyrmont

Processing...

45% Complete