Virginia C.
Redfern, New South Wales
Service Description
I love animals! I have had many pets. Dogs = I owned a Rhodesian Ridgeback, until he left us for the Rainbow Bridge a few years ago :-( ... so I am very (SUPER) comfortable with large breed dogs. My dog went everywhere with me and was walked 4 or 5 times a day.

I have also owned a Staffie, and have looked after dogs such as Labradors, Poodles, Schnauzers, Chows, Great Danes, you name it....happy to do any pet sitting as had a few feline friends as well ;-)

I have a very good friend who worked at DCH, a Sydney dog rescue group, who I have spent a lot of time with. He has taught me over the years how rescue dogs often need extra or special care to help keep them stable, and in order to rehabilitate them. He taught me how to watch and look for signs of naughtiness about to happen. Think Cesar Milan....

So now lets talk about furry fluffy cats (CATS). Furry kitty’s range from the talking (think loud meow) blue Burmese to big white fluffy, lots of fun cats. From Woozie to Tigger to Velvet to Prima Donna, they all have there own cat personality.

Birds...tick yes. Chickens....tick yes. Snakes...mmm, not sure but my friend is Byron Bay has a baby cobra! Wooops! I am also good with horses.
Please be one hundred percent honest about your pets, i.e if they have any conditions that may need attention. If they need ointment etc, that is ok, if they are older or sick just let me know and I will look after them accordingly.

Even if your dog or cat etc is healthy but may have been ill recently please do let me know so I can keep an eye on them. I only want the best for our babies, and particularly whilst you are away. Transparency is key here.

As I work from home I would be home all day so your pets would not be lonely.....far from it, lots of cuddles.
Oh and enough about the furry friends....

I offer Pet Sitting, so looking after your furry friends in the comfort of their own home, and of course you have the security that someone is looking after your home too. Dog walking, house visiting and also animal training if required.

I like gardening and I had many plants and trees at my old house so I will water and feed, even trim the dead leaves if I am so inclined, they grow better that way.

As mentioned I am very clean and tidy (bordering on anal retentive), just ask anyone! You may even find your house cleaner than when you left it!

At this point in time I would like to do house sitting or pet sitting, in the Sydney area (will travel) but I am not limited to this at all. I was thinking of moving up towards Byron Bay to live for a while as have many friends on the North Coast as well. Also I do love the country and the green it provides. Large properties are ok and I can ride an electric mower, please provide the instructions though...LOL

As I work in Online Marketing and if you contact me, which would be great, you will see that I have a very strong online profile. I have recommendations on LinkedIn and others. If you cant find me on the internet I would be highly surprised. It is my job to be found ;-)

Please feel free to contact me for any Pet Sitting in Sydney.

I look forward to looking after your house and your furry friends, or even your fish!

I'm in the process of studying Cert 3 in Animal Studies and Dog Psychology to assist pet owners in creating a balanced and loving pet ;-)

I offer pet sitting services in the following areas plus more...

Pet Sitting Surry Hills
Pet Sitting Erskinville
Pet Sitting Newtown
Pet Sitting Alexandria
Pet Sitting Paddington
Pet Sitting Edgecliff
Pet Sitting Woollahra
Pet Sitting Bondi
Pet Sitting Bronte
Pet Sitting Redfern
Pet Sitting Marrickville
Pet Sitting Zetland
Pet Sitting St Peters
Pet Sitting Tempe
Pet Sitting Eastern Suburbs
Pet Sitting Inner West
Pet Sitting Sydney

I also offer dog walking in these areas...not inclusive, happy to travel

Dog Walking Surry Hills
Dog Walking Erskinville
Dog Walking Newtown
Dog Walking Alexandria
Dog Walking Paddington
Dog Walking Edgecliff
Dog Walking Woollahra
Dog Walking Bondi
Dog Walking Bronte
Dog Walking Redfern
Dog Walking Marrickville
Dog Walking Zetland
Dog Walking St Peters
Dog Walking Eastern Suburbs
Dog Walking Inner West
Dog Walking Sydney
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$63 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$105 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$63 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$42 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
$99 per session

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $20 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Kaye S.
Virginia did a wonderful job looking after my dog for 10 days. I was quite anxious as he is on several regular medications, and this is my first time using a minder at my home. Virginia was so thorough and gave him excellent attention and lots of lovely walks and cuddles. She sent me regular updates and I could see he was absolutely fine and relaxed. Virginia left my home just as I had, clean and tidy, I couldn't speak more highly of her service, so professional thank you !
Pet Sitting | Jul 18, 2018

Jeremy T.
Virginia is extremely easy to get along with. This made me a lot more calmer leaving my pet with a stranger for 3 days. Over the stay, she kept me updated with pics and videos and called me up at the end of her stay to de-brief about my dog’s behaviour traits and certain things I can do to combat unwanted behaviour. All in I am very pleased with Virginia’s services and would definitely recommend her especially for bigger dogs like my Rhodesian Ridgeback.
House Visiting | Jul 03, 2018

Wendy B.
Thanks for taking great care of Arthur.
Pet Sitting | Jul 03, 2018

More About The Pet Minder
Virginia C.
Virginia C.
I am professional, reliable, independent, responsible and super clean and tidy. I love animals and would be more than happy to take great care of your home and pets. I currently work from home running my own Online Marketing Business in Sydney, Web Design etc. 3 years ago the house I was renting in the Sydney city area was sold and I was unable to find a new home in time before I had to move out. Rather than bother all my friends, I... more
Response Rate

Response Rate: 98 %

Response time

Response time: Within a few hours

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 8

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 week ago

Administering medication Identity Verification Ambassador Rising Star
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Strict Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Redfern
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete