Imogen  G.
Rokeby, Tasmania
Service Description
I cannot imagine living without a pet! I love animals (who doesn't) and love caring for them. As an owner of a young dog, i understand how important it is to leave your beloved pet with someone you can trust to care for your pet as well as you do. My dog; Duke, is a young, friendly and energetic Siberian Husky X who would love to share our house/yard with your pet for a few days/weeks. We have a large, well-fenced backyard with plenty of grass and a shallow puppy paddling pool! We would be more than happy to share the house with your pet (providing it is toilet trained) and make it's stay as close to its home life as possible. We live walking distance to a beach and your pet will get daily long walks (on lead). Your pet can be separated from Duke if need be, however, we would prefer to open our home to other friendly dogs. As a teacher I am always home in the school holidays and long weekends to care for your pet 24/7. We hope to consider our home as a safe, welcoming place for your pet to stay next time you go away. I will send you regular updates on how your pet is doing so you don't have to worry. Imogen and Duke
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$25 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: No

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: No

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(1)
Bear thoroughly enjoyed his stay. He was missing Duke last night.
Pet Hosting | May 03, 2015

More About The Pet Minder
Imogen  G.
Imogen G.
My partner Jeff and I have always owned pets. Growing up on a farm, Jeff is used to caring for animals of all shapes and sizes. He grew up with working dogs such as kelpies and border collies. I on the other hand, grew up with dogs that were a member of our family; went everywhere with us, slept on the coach, your bed, wherever they wanted! So when we got Duke we decided on a happy medium- inside during the night but NO sleeping on beds or on... more
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 75 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 10 months ago

Badges
Fenced garden
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Rokeby

Processing...

45% Complete