Gemma A.
SURRY HILLS, New South Wales
Service Description
Hi my name is Gemma! My husband and I have recently moved to Surry Hills in Sydney after 18 months living in beautiful Canberra. I would love to become a dog walker as I love dogs and we very sadly lost our gorgeous furbaby, Bailey, prematurely last year, so I am very much missing a furry companion and my daily walks. We also can't have a dog where we are at the moment. I believe dog walking is a fantastic way to get my doggie fix and meet some wonderful people while helping others along the way. I am a Yoga Teacher and a School Teacher and work casual hours so am quite flexible with my availability. I grew up with dogs and have always had dogs around me - large and small. Our Bailey was a Groodle (Golden Retriever x Poodle) and weighed 30 kgs, so was quite a big boy - a gentle giant. I adore all types of dogs and will often sit in our local dog park to play, meet and pat some of the dogs. I love walking and walk every single day. We used to walk Bailey at least twice a day - even on minus 8 degree mornings in Canberra!! I am highly trustworthy and will look after your dog as though it is my own. :)
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$20 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: No


Bird: No


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Backyard Space: No outdoor area
Sleeping Location:
     - Outdoors
Backyard Fenced: No
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Free
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Gemma was absolutely fantastic. She took amazing care of Maddie and sent the most stunning pictures of my girl while they were out on adventures together. Can't recommend her enough! She's the best :)
Dog Walking | Oct 14, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Gemma A.
Gemma A.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 week ago

Identity Verification Administering medication
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in SURRY HILLS


45% Complete