Jess R.
Samford, Queensland
Service Description
Hi. I live at Samford (northwest Brisbane) on 4 acres of land with a very large dog fenced area. I have had animals all my life including dogs, cats, horses, birds, and guinea pigs. Currently I have a Maltese/Shitszu and an 11 month old Border Collie. I am home full time on holidays until February (but away 2 weeks in Jan) so am looking to earn some extra cash by doing something I love- spending time with animals. Your pet will be treated as one of the family and will be included in our family life. They need to be ok with other dogs, and ok with kids as there are two ten year old boys in our family, so lots of human interaction and extra people to play with them, if the pet is ok with that. Pet is welcome in the house as our two dogs have free reign of outside and inside, but request that pet is toilet trained if coming inside. I am active and love to jog so can take dog on daily jog if needs extra exercise e.g Border Collie. There will be someone here 90% of the time, but yard is dog fenced. However would prefer not to have pets that are escape artists or can jump 5 foot fences, just for the dogs own safety. Happy to discuss any particular needs and happy to have you come check property and meet me and my family, prior to booking.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$25 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$25 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$15 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
     - Outdoors
Home has children: Yes
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(8)
Lisa M.
Thanks again
Pet Hosting | Dec 30, 2016

Lisa M.
Thanks Jess, Finn obviously had a great time. He was stuffed. Loved the photos of the dogs having a splash! Thanks again, Lisa and Simon
Pet Hosting | Dec 28, 2016

Karen W.
Bollo was one of the family while staying with jess. He has had a wonderful holiday while we went on our holiday. Thanks jess, we have been very pleased with your service
Pet Hosting | Dec 13, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Jess R.
Jess R.
I live on 5 acres just out of Samford Village with a large fenced yard. I have a passion for animals and am planning to complete a bachelor of wildlife science. I would love to look after and care for your animals while you are unable to.
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 86 %

Response time

Response time: More than one day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 2

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 months ago

Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Samford

Processing...

45% Complete