Jean V.
Seaholme, Victoria
Service Description
I live with my husband, Fabio, in a 2-bedroom home with a very large backyard (like a small dog park). We have Rhodesian Ridgeback (Freddy) and a Labrador (Chubby). We love them so much like our kids.

Fabio and I grew up with animals around. He volunteers as a zookeeper every Saturday.

Our backyard has trees, fully-fenced and pet-friendly. Pets are welcome indoors and outdoors. All dogs sleep inside with us. I work 8:30am-5pm, and Fabio works from 1am-10am. There will be about 3 hours when the dogs will be alone in our house.

Our dogs are friendly and would love to have other pets over our home. They are well socialised and very used to all dogs of all breeds and sizes. They are both well-trained and never had issues with other pets. They both like to say hello and go nuts for a few minutes to a new friend then Freddy sleeps the whole day. Chubby is the entertainer and goes along well with literally everyone.

We also live 2 minutes drive to the airport (Arncliffe) so if you're travelling somewhere, worry not to where you'll find a loving doggy holiday home for your pooch.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$47 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$36 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: No


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Martine C.
Thanks for having Basil Jean. He was well cared for and medication given too.
Pet Hosting | May 13, 2018

Luke D.
Jean and Fabio are always happy to see Bindi, Its good to know we are leaving her in safe hands.
Pet Hosting | Feb 12, 2018

Karen L.
Thank you so much for taking such good care of Pippa. It was a great experience for us all. We never used boarding or pet sitting service with Pippa since she was a pup (and now she is 8 yo) because of my previous not so good experience, but now I know who i can go to and have a completely peace of mind that my pets are in safe hands. Thank you again Jean and Fabio. Hugs from Pippa x Regards, Kaz
Pet Hosting | Feb 11, 2018

More About The Pet Minder
Jean V.
Jean V.
We are a couple living in a house with a backyard. We have 2 friendly dogs who grew up having other pets staying with us and they are always happy to welcome new pets.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 97 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 17

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 months ago

Fenced garden Identity Verification Ambassador Police Check Online Training
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: No

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Seaholme
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete