Shannon W.
Slacks Creek, Queensland
Service Description
Sam and I are in our mid 20s living on the Gold Coast in Queensland, Australia. We both currently work and live in a rental property. I am a full qualified female plumber & gas fitter and Sam is a carpentry labourer. We are hearing impaired however we can speak and communicate. We enjoy being outdoors such as hiking, beaches as well being indoors watching movies, reading books and cooking. I am a bossy clean freak and Sam excellences in following instructions. We are a responsible mature couple which is often rare at the age of 25.

We are seeking for a change with our routine life. Instead of renting we want to take a step out of our comfort zone and experience house sitting long term and meet many furry friends along the way.

We love being in the company of pets and treat them as they are our own. We enjoy spoiling pets rotten with walks, treats, cuddles, belly rubs and massages. We have had done dog sitting for three owners (except one dog stayed at our house). We would love to meet more pets and take care of them. I work as a female plumber and frequently work in client’s home, often you would find me cuddling the owner's dogs or massaging cats. Sam and I have had dogs and cats in the past and we would love to adopt someday but because we live in a rental property we are limited to pets. As well we often travel overseas therefore we are not ready yet so being given the opportunity to take care of other owner pets is such a rewarding feeling. We also respect each owners home keeping their houses tidy and clean. We welcome being given a list specific instructions for us to follow such as length of walking, medication dates, bathing pets, garden duties, cleaning duties etc. We also own a four door ute which we can easily take your dog/s to a dog park or the beach. Please feel free to contact us for more information.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$26 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$15 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: Townhouse
Backyard Space: Small (less than 25 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
     - Outdoors
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Shannon W.
Shannon W.
Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 year ago

Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Slacks Creek
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete